The Diary Game || 23-07-2024 || Witnessing and Resolving NEPA issues

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

PXL_20240723_144454983.jpg

Hello diary, have you ever wondered why unplanned things do come our way and planned things might not? Honestly, I’ll say that it’s still a mystery to me. The reality is that I’ll unravel it someday. Without much ado, lets straight to the details of my day.

I woke up refreshed as I attended the family’s morning devotion. After that, I decided my next step before continuing the day. Since I wasn’t sure of my activities in school, I decided to stay at home to prepare for my examination which was slated on Thursday. After working my house chores, I had a cool bath which settled me down for business. I just decided to check my Steemit account and realized that it need some work while I executed.

IMG_20240723_123253.jpg

Before opening my books, I was informed that water supply is about to go down which we had to pump water. Since we are using prepaid meter, the meter unit got exhausted which requires subscription. First, I tried my opay to buy token but it wasn’t responded. Later, I saw debit in my account but token wasn’t given. I was forced to go to their outlet and purchase the token again and report my debit issue. When my meter number was punched into their system, I realized that we owed arrears to NEPA. The funny thing is that we cleared everything before using a prepaid meter.

IMG_20240723_120436.jpg
The supposed arrears

I had to try the second meter but I saw the same thing but with favorable condition. The condition was that 60% of our recharge will be deducted and we’ll be given 40% of the recharge as token. I accepted the condition and bought the token since it was urgent. The receptionist advised me to go to their official office at 4 lanes off Nwaniba.

PXL_20240723_142639060.jpg
NEPA main office

On going there, I realized that people were not smiling about this development. If Nigeria gave a permit for citizens to hold ammunitions, then that NEPA office would have been history. Instead, people were shouting and lamenting at that place. Anyone who enters through their door must come with complaints and the thing is that they might threaten the customer service personnel there.

PXL_20240723_142910273.jpg
Customer service at work

I laid mine and he told that one account can’t be given percentage since it’s the mother account. With that, I went home and delivered the latest development to my parents and they were puzzled. Before I knew what was happening, its evening already. This means that I spent an entire day to resolve electricity issue. I had no choice than to rest relying on the next day to read.

That's how I spend my day

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
 last month 

Thanks for this support @sofian88

You're welcome

Loading...

Sorry about the stress. Na Nigeria we dey na how dem de behave. It's good that you resolved the issue. Wish you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30