The Diary Game || 16-05-2024 || Attending GST's Industrial Training and Harvesting Maize

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

PXL_20240516_105535947.jpg
The supervisor on duty

If I had learnt an important lesson, then it is that we should not underestimate people's profession no matter how small or local it may seem. This is because there are things that this people knows that we may not know. I had a situation that change my mentality today. Do you care to know. Let's find it out together.

Waking up to see a gloomy weather was an element that weakened me to my bed. I struggled to stay active to attend the morning devotion. After the devotion and morning chores, I went back to bed with a different intention. The purpose was to surf the social media for information concerning different aspects.

PXL_20240517_172511911.NIGHT.jpg

After a while, I realized that I had to attend my Industrial Training on GST by 8am. I stood up for preparation. I left the house in no time. On reaching my destination (Ajoekra Ventures), I signed my attendance waiting for the stipulated time (9am) for practical and lectures. In case you are wondering what this place is, it's a carpentry workshop.

We started the class at that stipulated time. The supervisor emphasized on creating a wardrobe and kitchen cabinets. During the class, I knew that this carpenters we regards as common men are one of the advanced mathematician.

PXL_20240516_091404458.PORTRAIT.jpg

According to our supervisor, he said that tailor may care less of the measurements but any little addition in carpentry can cause a lot. We were given real life issues about construction and measurements to work on but something was observed. It's calculation was advanced that Mathematics students were complaining.

The last calculation was solved by no students except the supervisor himself. This experience taught me that there is value in every profession. After the class, we went outside to construct a sized stool. The measurements were made and the woods to be used were cut accordingly.

PXL_20240516_105602275.PORTRAIT.jpg

The wood were joined together with 2" screw nails. At last, the sized stool was achieved and admired by many. The supervisor announced the events scheduled for next training day which he adjourned the training. Photography called my name which I had to respond. I took it up and gave my best in delivering the shots.

PXL_20240516_110715939.PORTRAIT.jpg
The finished product (Sized tool)

After the session, I went home to rest a bit. The funny thing is I didn't had time for self care this week, so I had to stole one. The session was halted when my mom offered invitation to the farm. The purpose was to harvest maize.

PXL_20240516_133643459.PORTRAIT.jpg

Minutes later, we mount the farm and did the necessary things. After the farming experience, I returned home to watch a movie named Wish. This movie really deal with self belief and faith. I end my evening by having family time.

That's how I spend my day.

Mobile deviceRedmi 13c
Mobile photographer@whizzbro4eva
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

!upvote 20


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 180%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Thanks for sharing your best diary with us, I can see how beautiful your day goes with some of the activities in the background, it's really nice to learn such an amazing skill, maize is one of my favourite crops so far expecially during rainy Season I actually enjoyed eating it the most. I wish you well on your best diary game.
Best regards.

 last month 

I completely agree with you. If any item is to be made from wood, very precise measurements are required. I have seen in my house how when a carpenter makes furniture, he checks his tools again and again. Marking is done with pencil, it is very laborious work.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @anasuleidy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55