The Diary Game by @whizzbro4eva || 14-06-2023 || Attending lectures and 2nd Anniversary Of Steem Kids and Parents

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

IMG-20230614-WA0025.jpg

Hey diary, it's been long since my pen entered your lines of pages. But, I'll love to tell us that something interesting happened.
I woke full of positive energy and vibes. I joined my family for morning devotion. I then perform my morning chores and prepare for school. I left to school a few minutes past seven (7). I arrived at the proposed lecture hall before the commencement of the lectures.Exactly 8am, the lecturer for GST 112 entered the lecture hall. The lecture was long but interesting. Few minutes to 10am, the lecturer left the hall. An announcement was made that the previous assignment on chemistry should be submitted. Our DOI (Director of Information) stressed that if you didn't pay your unit due, then don't bother bringing it. Since I paid mine, I submitted mine to the unit DOA (Director of Academic). After submitting my assignment, I went back home because there was no lectures again for the day. While at home, I have a bed rest for a while. When I was 1.30pm, I went out again to honour my boss invitation. @Bossj23 invited me to join in the 2nd anniversary celebration of steem kids and parents community. I arrived at the proposed meeting place (Ifa Big Junction). Later, other invitees joined me there. The invitees are some of Bossj23's students which are:
@vudeme123,
@uduak3867 and
@usoro01. We all went to the founder's house. Though we had tough time in locating the place but we finally did. @ngoenyi, the founder was there to receive us with open hands. Inside the house , we met some moderators like @mesola,
@ruthjoe,
@manuelhook
@okere-blessing, etc.
The event was virtually viewed by moderators all around the world. It was moderated by @manuelhook. The opening prayers was said by @ben33.

IMG-20230614-WA0026.jpg

The welcome speech was said by the founder, ngoenyi. In her speech, she thanked God for the 2 years journey of Steem kids and parents. She highlighted that the community was originally called Steem kids but as time goes on, it changed to steem kids and parents. This change permit parents to be verified in the community. After the speech, the official cake was cut by the founder and everyone's help.

IMG-20230614-WA0029.jpg

Afterwards, refreshments became the order of the day. During that refreshment, I was been snapped by usoro01 and officially became a meme 🤣🤣🤣.

Screenshot_20230616-215511~2.png

After the refreshments, we have a golden opportunity to have a photograph with the founder and other moderators.
IMG-20230614-WA0028.jpg
After the event, we went back to our various homes. I went back tired but excited. I had a quick shower and had my dinner. Then, I had an amazing time with my family.
Dear diary, I will love to stop here. But, i will be back with more amazing opportunity.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

!upvote 40


This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven. Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

It was great to meet with you. I will be looking forward to seeing you next time.

 last year 

Actually, it was a golden opportunity to meet with erudite moderators like you and the other. So, I'll be honored to meet you again. Thanks for your kind words.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

Hello @whizzbro4eva, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
#burnsteem25
Verification date:2023-06-12

MODs Comment: waooo what a lovely day you have spend cake is looking really yummy, please upvotes on others posts your voting csi is 0.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Happy anniversary to #steemkidsandparents.
Congratulations @ngoenyi

I already smell enjoyment, lol

 last year 

Thank you so much. We missed your presence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44