SEC-S11W1: "The Most Embarrassing Moment of my Life as a kid"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

20230724_212709.png
Edited with PixelLab

Introduction

Embarrassment is the feeling one is been awkward and out of the Earth due to the present predicament he/she is facing. In a time in a human life, embarrassment will be felt. It is something that anyone doesn't wish to encounter but it just happen. So, in this publication, I'll love to share one of the events that I experienced embarrassment.

falling-gadfa6a39e_1280.jpg
Pixabay

How Did I feel Embarrassed

Here is a scenario of how I was embarrassed:
On a eventful day, I went out with my family fot an occasion. The occasion here was my aunty's wedding. The day was a colorful one. After the church rites were concluded, we all went to the reception which was held in a reputable event center in Dominic Utuk Avenue.

We all know that in every occasions, the interesting part is the item 6 (Refreshments). I was led by the ushers to a table specifically prepared for the family members. The groom and the bride (my Aunty) came out in a grand style to have their nuptial dance. The dance was colourful and eye catching.

The main part (Refreshments) finally came and the buffet style was used. The style employed required guests to serve themselves. I stood up to serve myself in a jovial manner. I walked down there with my cousins chatting happily.

We walked down there with my plates chatting noisily but what I failed to know is that you needs to concentrate. While chatting, I mistakenly missed my steps and fell down. The crash from the plates attracted the guests and my family to the scene. They all laughed at me which I became embarrassed. My parents scolded me later for being carefree. It was such an embarrassing moment for me.

Did I really Deserve That Embarrassment

In my own thought, I will say that I really deserve that embarrassment. The reason is that I would have calmed down while talking. The excitement of meeting your extended family in that gracious event really swept me off my feet. My thing I should have done was controlling my emotions. It was super high at that moment.
Reunion has this exciting spirit that it carries. It dawned on me that in the midst of my excitement, I became the subject of that embarrassment.

woman-g0320b2a4e_1280.png
Pixabay

The Precautions Taken to Avoid This Embarrassment

The precautions I have taken to avoid such embarrassment include:

  • Being Calm at an Occasion: In any occasion where my family are present, I should be calm.
  • Be Careful: Instead of being careless, I should be more careful with my movement and speech.

Inviting @bossj23, @imohmitch and @emmajames01.

Thanks for Reading

Sort:  
 last year 

In such an event, this can be very embarrassing. I feel what you felt especially when all eyes are on you. Being careful is an essential part of life although things may happen to us that doesn't really mean we're careless. I can remember going to a wedding ceremony. I sat on a round table in front of the reception with my friends not knowing the seat was reserved. When the event started, we were told to leave and find a seat behind. Oh how embarrassed I was to walk down a large audience with my head facing down. Thanks for sharing. I really appreciate

 last year 

Wow, I thought that mine was embarrassing until I saw yours. Going back to the prospective seat meant for you at the back must be super embarrassing. Sorry for that and thanks for your view on this

Loading...
 last year 

Oopsy! Sorry about that great fall but I'm glad that you rose again and picked up the wisdom key so you will never fall again. And yes, it's best to stay calm in situations like that.

 last year 

Yeah, I have picked the wisdom key to stay calm 😹😹. Thanks for your contribution

 last year 

Really falling at family parties really brings lot's of shame.

But also this should be understood by people of both the sides of bride and groom that disbalance is something don't tolds us first to create balance or i will make you fall.
It's okay uptill you haven't messed up your makeup. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43