Attention Please! Must Read!

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Attention.png

Designed in Canva


I hope that all members of this community are in good health. The title of this post should give you an idea that I want to talk about something important. First, I am letting you know that I joined the Steemit platform in December 2021. You may wonder why my reputation score and SP power are so low if I have been on this platform for so long. The reason is that I was a newbie when I joined and didn't understand how to format posts or what topics to write about. After struggling for a few months, I started figuring things out.


At the same time, I was pursuing my studies and working towards an MS degree in chemistry from the University of Education. Whenever I had some free time, I would post on Steemit. However, when my research work started, which was quite complicated, I had to take a break from Steemit. Although the research was supposed to take six months, it took a year due to the COVID situation.


Finally, I completed my degree. I was also trying to improve my English writing skills and had taken some courses for this purpose. One day, I considered resuming my Steemit journey since it had been a year, and many things had changed on the platform.


As I was improving my English writing skills, I also purchased some writing assistance tools, including Grammarly, which helped me to change the tone of my articles. I thought using heavy words in my writing would improve my posts, but I needed to be corrected. In reality, many people on Steemit struggle with understanding complicated words in English.


So, what was the purpose of telling you all of this? Don't worry; I'll get to it now. As I mentioned, I was working on improving my English writing skills, so I thought of teaching English to others on Steemit. I chose the Steem Kids & Parents community because they had supported me in some of my articles.


One day, I came across an old post where the community had started hiring tutors for kids. I asked if they were still hiring and expressed my interest in applying as an English tutor. I was told they weren't hiring, but I could post under the "Learnwithsteem" tag. I was happy to receive permission to post about English writing and share my knowledge with the community.


I thought the community members would give me feedback or ask me questions, creating a positive learning environment. Unfortunately, that didn't happen. I had started a weekly series called "Learn English on STEEMIT," but I don't think anyone is interested in learning.


My biggest problem now is plagiarism because when teaching English, it's common to use examples that can lead to unintentional plagiarism. Removing plagiarism takes up a lot of my time. I'm confused about whether I should continue with this series. I will wait for your feedback.


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Thanks for checking out my article. It would be awesome if you could leave a comment. Your feedback is important and helps make this a more engaging and educational experience for everyone. Thanks again for stopping by my post and I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

Best Regards,

@waqarahmadshah

Link to My Achievement 1 Post


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Sort:  
 last year 
Hello @waqarahmadshah, thank you for publishing your content in our community. I think most of us have read this post. I want to come in when you said you're having problem with plagiarism. Before I talk on that, we are not into **Learn with Steem now**. I really appreciate your urge to share what you have with us, but to avoid facing the penalty of plagiarism as you earlier said, I'll advise you discontinue although it's a personal choice. You can still share useful tips on English to us as a normal post.
Club Statusclub 75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.6
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:7-03-2023
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I did not mean to say that my posts were detected with plagiarism, but rather I wanted to convey that when I check for plagiarism after writing a post and before publishing it, the plagiarism checking tool often highlights some similar content because of the nature of the topic. If I remove the plagiarism detected in the examples I use to illustrate English grammar, the overall sentence structure becomes distorted, which takes a considerable amount of time to fix while editing the post. Additionally, I am not receiving much response from the community. I am not talking about rewards, but rather the lack of engagement from the community members, which makes me consider ending this English learning series.

I would like to mention @lhorgic here and ask for his opinion because he has supported me in the "Learn English on STEEMIT" series that I started. Should I continue with it or not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56