You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Error

in Steem Kids & Parentsyesterday

Unfortunately I copied your post before you deleted it. You say I am evil, wow this is really not accepting reality. Here is what you wrote that you deleted:

I grew up in a household where love was a luxury I couldn't afford. My family's hatred towards me was palpable, a constant reminder that I was unwanted and unloved. As a child, I struggled to understand why my parents and siblings treated me with such disdain. I was constantly belittled, mocked, and made to feel like a burden.

One of the most painful memories was when my parents withdrew me from school to send my sister abroad for studies. I was devastated, feeling like I was being punished for a crime I didn't commit. My sister returned years later, and to my dismay, she snatched my fiancé and my dream career as a designer. My parents supported her, and I was left heartbroken and lost.

But that wasn't the end of it. My sister demanded that I design for her, claiming ownership of my work. I felt like a slave, forced to create something beautiful only for her to take credit. I saw marriage as an escape route, hoping to find solace in someone who would love and accept me. But I regretted it soon enough. My husband was no different from my family – uncaring and unsupportive.

I walked away from my one-year-old marriage, feeling defeated and broken. I attempted to end my life several times, but something inside me refused to give up. And then, I discovered I was pregnant. The thought of a little human being depending on me for survival gave me the strength to keep going.

I worked tirelessly to become a force to be reckoned with in the world of design. I poured my heart and soul into my craft, determined to make a name for myself. And slowly but surely, I began to heal. The pain still lingered, but I learned to forgive and forget, not for my family's sake but for my own sanity.

Years later, I stood on a conference stage, sharing my story with the world. I spoke of the struggles, the rejection, and the hatred I faced from my own family. I spoke of the pain and the tears, but also of the triumph and the healing. I told them that no matter how deep the hurt, we must learn to forgive and move forward.

"Nothing but you can stop your destiny," I said, my voice trembling with emotion. "Don't rely on people, but on God. And no matter how much you are hurt, learn to forgive and forget. Not because of them, but for your own sake. Be at peace with them, as the Lord commanded. Thank them for the pain, for they have taught you a great lesson. With the pain they caused you, they engraved your name in the world's history."

As I looked out at the sea of faces, I knew I wasn't alone. There were others out there who had faced similar struggles, who had been broken beyond measure. And I wanted them to know that they too could heal, they too could rise above the pain and make a name for themselves.

I may have been hated by my family, but I was loved by God. And that was all that mattered.

Thanks for reading my post

I will like to invite my friend @zekanem, @mesola, @dove11

Sort:  
 yesterday 

So sorry not to check her post before giving her an upvote despite having my doubts about her post because she didn't look as old as she stated in her story. You did a good job dear @walictd for keeping the platform clean.

 yesterday 

Thank you my friend, you have encouraged fellow steemians for the good of us all. This is where we give each other good advice, so that it will develop in the future. Keep doing your best friend

 20 hours ago 

I have the copy also, I don't think she knew what she has just done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44