Food Challenge Contest Week #98|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| THE SIMPLE OKRA SOUP

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

Hello, the beautiful people of the Steemit community welcome to my kitchen today. I will be teaching us how to cook a simple okra soup

IMG_20240130_141359_617.jpg

okra is one of the common meals we consume here in the North we farm and eat it, especially in the dry season we do an irrigation system so that this ingredient will not depart from us even Without Rain so irrigation farming is the best it keep our environment green even when the rain is no longer there we have spinach onions leaf because of irrigation farming vegetable tomatoes and others

IMG_20240130_135718_572.jpg

Do you know that aside from eating okra soup, okra is important for a healthy pregnancy and it serves as a source of vitamins and nutrition in the body it has quality in maintaining our heart system and nourishes our skin okra is very important in our daily menu and patient with diabetes are advised by the doctors to eat okra and okra also purify our voice for singing it help in digestion okra is a unique plant that God has given to mankind.

Here is the list of my ingredient

IMG_20240130_140428_670.jpg

  • okra
  • fish
  • crayfish
  • onions
  • pepper
  • Maggi
  • red oil and
  • water

The simple okra soup STEP 1

InCollage_20240130_231325433.jpg

first I wash the okra I bought from the market properly and slice it into pieces then I pound it nicely then I keep it aside I pound all the ingredients pepper onion, and crayfish I keep them aside

The simple okra soup STEP 2

I put an empty pot on the fire and put some red oil then I put the ingredients into the oil and fry it for 3 seconds depending on the fire level then I add two cubes of maggi into the ingredients and fried them together

The simple okra soup STEP 3

IMG_20240130_143158_665.jpg

I put the okra into the oil without adding water with two cubes of Maggie then I fry it for 2 minutes I ensure the okra stick to each other properly, then I add water

The simple okra soup STEP 4

InCollage_20240130_231727959.jpg

I cover it for 5 minutes to boil then I mix it again then the soup is ready even without adding pumpkin leaf the soup will remain green because this method saves time and is very easy it doesn't allow your soup to be watery and it's ae ingredients I hope the class is clear.

thank you for stopping by I am grateful for your time and support see you next time.

. I would like to invite @josepha @woka-happiness @okreen-blessing to join this beautiful contest. Thanks, I love you All.

Sort:  

This soup looks yummy. Most kids love eating okra soup, preparing this at home will make them happy. The preparation procedures are easy to follow. Thank you for sharing and best wishes in the contest.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

I love okra soup wella. I understand it's nutritional value and when it comes to pregnancy, it is superb. I am glad you like it too. Just that it is very scarce here now due to dry season. The steps are well noted. Thank you for sharing

 8 months ago 

Thank you mum for stopping by 🙏

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64