Food challenge contest week #69|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello, how are we doing Steemit kids & parents I'm doing beautiful and sure you are better.

InCollage_20230619_174546015.jpg

I will tell us how we do our sweet potato planting, harvest, and consumption here in Narsarawa State home of solids minerals.

Sweet potatoes are very rich in vitamins and it help our body to defense against germs, my teacher once told me that sweet potato is good for the reproductive system and healthy eyes.

Sweet potato is one of the sweetest farm products I have ever tasted, I have grown up seeing my parents planting sweet potatoes every season, first, we constructed the rigid and plant the steam, the steam can be replanted after harvesting the potatoes

There are millions of types of potatoes in the world but I will tell us about the white one, I love eating it with egg sauce

InCollage_20230619_180857445.jpg

The white potatoes are planted for a period of 3 to 4 months before they will be ready for harvest, they can be planted twice a year, and irrigation farmers farm them three times a year, which is why we are eating them every time

Potatoes can be transformed into powder for tea and swallowing some are boiled while others fry it, today I will be frying my sweet potatoes

InCollage_20230619_175225958.jpg

  • I went to the market to get all my ingredients for the sauce

  • the long pepper for a lesser hot because of the children

  • onions for better results if neighbors are passing, they will get confused and ask what are you making so delicious

  • my eggs, scientists advised that we should eat at least one or two eggs a day

  • Maggi, African mothers can not do without it

  • the vegetable oil for the frying of my potatoes

  • my tomatoes, tomatoes are rich in vitamins and nutrients and have a beautiful color.

IMG_20230618_125501_689.jpg

I uprooted my potatoes from the farm, just meters from my house, take home washed and peel slash into pieces washed and then remove them from the water to the basket added small salt for better taste, got my frying pan on fire ready for frying

Put some oil depending on the quantity of your potatoes allow it to Hot put the slash potatoes from the basket to which salt has been applied, and allow them to fry for some time, some like Brown while others like it a bit fry,

It is important to have all the sauce ingredients ready while the potatoes fry on fire, so I pound all the long peppers and then slash my tomatoes keep aside break the eggs aside, peel the Maggi, and cut the onions ready too

IMG_20230618_132920_869.jpg

The potatoes are ready I take them out from the frying pan into the plat keep it aside reduce the oil then put my tomatoes and pounded pepper into the frying pan and fry it for two minutes add Maggi and then the broken eggs, fry for one minute add a little water cover for one minute add the onions at least after a mix bring it down, dishe it and send it to new Jerusalem,

IMG_20230618_135054_539.jpg

We are the new Jerusalem

Potatoes can be consumed as breakfast with tea at noon as lunch even as dinner, it can be enjoyed at any time, me and my baby we have it as lunch.

Thank you for stopping by I remain grateful for the given of opportunity to exploit daily

I'm inviting my mentors to join the contest

@josepha
@ruthjoe
@simonnwigwe

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

 last year 

Hello @vickyson, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.2
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-06-20

MODs Comment: Your food looks delicious and yawmy 😋

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you so much sir, yes the food is actually yawmy you should have a tast someday 🏃🏃🏃

 last year 

Ohhy goshh, we're are you? 😍😍 my favorite food, I love the look, its looks so delicious, I wish you luck on the contest .

 last year 

Thank you dear, am your neighbors 🏃🏃🏃

 last year 

You are welcome dear..

 last year 

The food looks nice.

Potatoes, one food that looks small yet makes one heavy easily.

 last year 

Thank you for visiting dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41