MY Favourite Subject In School by @vickydear

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago
Good evening my follow kids lovers , hopefully of us are doing well in our daily lives and I believe that the kids around us are very happy I am very excited to take part in this interesting contest, and my greatest thanks goes to the admin and moderators of this wonderful community and I'm so happy with @steemkids who initiating this interesting contest.

MY FAVORITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL

img_1628088545370_1628088647844.jpg

It is true that every students must excel in some subject, of course there are some students that do well in at least three to four subjects. Hence every students has his/her favorite subject.
Personally when I was in secondary and university my best and favourite subject is Biology. My father used to tell us about the creations and scientist so I wanted to know more ideal knowledge about our life.
So when I finished my junior secondary school and started my senior secondary school I pick up my interest in science subject, and when I finished my secondary school education I took Biology as my major and professional course in the higher institution and that has influence me greatly, reading and learning about part of the humans body, plants, animals microorganisms and the creations makes me excited so much, to be honest I fall in love with Biology and it became my favorite subject.

IMG_20210804_082344_795_1628088953024.jpg

Me with my Biology note book

The Unmatched reasons why Biology is my favorite subject

In school as a student I have to learn many subjects but there are some important subject that can provide people with understanding life and its beginning.
Biology is one of those subject, it's means life science.
I choose Biology as my favorite subject and my professional course because it helps me to understand humans body in a better way.

IMG_20210804_165307_703_1628092494884.jpg

  • I wanted to have a flexibility in my career paths and as course Biology combined both the theory and practical work and even laboratories work.
  • Biology is unmatched to other subjects because of its complexity of living things and how they interact with each other in their various environment.

Where you perfect with the subject

Yes

I started reading Biology text books by different writters e.g modern Biology text book, comprehensive Biology text book and especially essential Biology text book these Biology books contributed a lot to widen my knowledge in Biology.
I have always scored very good on this subject because I like reading it and it was so fun that I have complete note on Biology and I never missed Biology class, not that I did not have other subjects that I like oooo, but definitely Biology always top my list and I never get bored of this subject because I have a different passion for Biology as a subject.

IMG_20210804_082023_450_1628088901238.jpg
My Biology note book

Who Helped Me In This Subject

IMG_20210804_175524_748_1628096152451.jpg
One of my favorite Biology teacher

Aside from reading different text books on Biology I still need someone to explain some of the things that I did not understand very well to me and since Biology was my favorite subject throughout my academic life I have learned so many things I mean a lot from my Biology teachers and they were so exellent teachers who always motivated me and I like them all, do you know that uptil now I did not forget their names.
So they are my best and favourite teachers.especially miss Ekaeette Iton She was so amazing and that may have contributed to do with Biology being my favorite subject.

How I Help And Will Continue To Help Children Around Me

IMG_20210804_165636_797_1628092697195.jpg

I could remember that when I was in my national youth service corps I was a Biology teacher in one of the private secondary school. I tried all my possible best to teach my students from senior secondary School 1 to senior secondary School 3(ss1-ss2) and they were the best science students in that school.because I have extramoral class with them even after school period and motivated them, encourage them to read their books and give them assignment and ready to attend to their different questions in Biology.

IMG_20210222_110222_231_1628053000876_1628053117355.jpg
One of my best Biology student and she now a Biologiist

In my environment I always encourage science students around me to like Biology as one of their subject, some times I will ask them questions on this subject and even guide them on their assignment in this interesting subject.

Polish_20210804_155844896_1628089189242.jpg
The student I am helping now on Biology as she want to write her WASEC

Right now since 2016 till date I am one of the Biology examiners in West African secondary Examination council (WAESC) I mark Biology.

I invited these my friends to join in this interesting contest @dequeen ,@rechie23, @padosky

Cc
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi
@benton3

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @vickydear, you have shared a beautiful story with us and that makes us very happy. Thanks for sharing quality content. Definitely this career in Biology is beautiful and we are glad that it has positively influenced your life.

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much for your recognition and your wonderful comment,

 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi thank you for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

@benton3 thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

At ijelady thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

@christyumoh thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

Biology was far from being my favorite subject. JejexD I never liked it. Thanks so much for participating in this fun contest.

Your post has been Supported by @ngoenyi the country representative for Nigeria using the @steemcurator04.

Keep sharing original and quality contents

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much for your support I am very excited and motivated, I love steemkids ❣️♥️♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65