Week #29👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone good evening from this end to you all, i trust we're all doing fine here, if so then thanks be to the almighty. I am v-brainer and today i am going to be posting my entry for the contest with the title "Week #29👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem" that is been organised by one of the reputable steemian of this community @ngoenyi. Please ride with me as i share some of my memorable pictures.

Pictures are images of a person or something that are captured and can be viewed either on a paper, screen, or any surface. Taking picture help to bring memories back and so their is need to take pictures from time to time.



Pictures 1

The first picture i want to save here today is a picture of me and my church youth members during our first half birthday celebration which takes place twice a year i.e first half and second half birthday celebration.

IMG_20230625_192615.jpg
First half Birthday is a celebration of the Birthday of members whom their birthday falls between the month of January to June and likewise Second half are for those who their birthday fall between July to December.
This was the first time i was involved in the celebration and that why is is so special to me.
The picture was taken by my friend, the celebration was so much fun and a good memory to remember



Picture 2

The second picture i will to save here is a picture of me and my roommates in the university during my 100level days. The picture was taken by my friend Dennis on a Sunday morning before we headed to church.

IMG_20200126_082403.jpg

The picture is so special because Benji and Bax were my closest roommates back then in the hostel. Bax is now a Lieutenant in the Nigerian Army and Benji is now a Computer Programmer. We still communicate from time to time and i am happy we had a picture like this to bring back good memories.



Picture 3

This is a picture of me and my eldest brother. The picture was taken by him on a Sunday morning when we were about leaving for Sunday mass.
FB_IMG_1686418863268.jpg
I can't help but save this one here because this was the last time he came visiting and since then, for over 7years now, we have not had the chance to meet each other again. I am glad we took pictures then and i hop to take more pictures and even make videos of us together when we finally meet again 😊.



This contest has made me remember so many good memories, kudos to @ngoenyi for making it possible and so i will like to invite my friends @ishayachris @mfdo and @samuelebuka to participate in this wonderful contest.
Thank you for visiting my blog, see you again soon😉

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

You've got amazing pictures and interesting stories behind them all.
I love the second picture most, the fact that you guys still communicate is something to hold on to, I love growth amongst friends.
I also hope you get to see your brother soon.
Good luck with the contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much nd goodluck too

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Your stories behind those photos speaks alot about it especially the one you guys were about going for Sunday mass

 9 months ago 

This is really Wonderful, I love the details in the pictures, it really says alot. Nice celebrations, nice and memorable moments, they are worth saving in the memory contest❤️. Wish you success

It's always nice to keep pictures of family and friends. These are all lovely picture. I'm happy they are all happy memories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57