My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #08 -My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Memories are good for self development and mental health. Memories keep me going. It makes me think thoughts and remember cherished moments of my life. Saving it here on steem would be necessary. I have had memories during my lifetime, many good,and some bad. My very first memory takes me back to December 23, 2015.

Memories 1

It was Christmas season, my parents took my siblings and I on a vacation to visit my grandparents. I remember I was probably fifteen years old and it as if it was yesterday.
My parents decided to rent a van out and we traveled to see our grandparents. We left early in the morning so we could arrive in time. I slept for about the first three hours of the ride before we arrived there.

IMG-20230604-WA0019.jpg

My grandparents where so excited to see us, my grandmother prepared tasty food for us, we spent fifteen days there. I have a lot of fun during my vacation, I do new things. our grandfather loves gardening, I help him water the plants, our grandmother tells us stories at bedtime, we play hide and seek on the terrace, we visited village market square where they performed their traditional wrestling, dances and maqscurade parade.

The vacation was filled with so much fun and unforgettable events. Traveling gives me immense pleasure, and the thoughts of those beautiful moments Makes me happy.

Memories two

Secondly, I still get tears in my eyes and goosebumps when I remember this date August 21st, 2019. I woke up to the sound of my dad sobbing. I had only ever heard him cry a few times throughout my life. To hear him cry so loudly with so much pain in his voice, is something I will never forget. I was heart broken, I couldn't hold back my tears.

IMG-20230605-WA0017.jpg

Though I didn't know what actually happened and it was really hard for my dad to split it out.
He was really heart broken. He called me twice and told me, my brother your uncle is dead. He was ill, but he shouldn't have died.
That moment, I felt more despair more than I have ever felt in my entire life.
I just wish he could be given another chance to live. It was so unfair.
We had no choice than to move on.

Memories Three

Lastly, I remember my first day in the university, This day as always serve as a remarkable day to me, a day I can never forget in my whole life.
When I first set my foot on the university campus, everything around me seemed new and strange. I didn't know how to arrive to my classroom, I was beginning to be nervous, the faces I saw there places me in dismay.

Screenshot_20230608-220527.jpg

I was lost and I had to ask one person about the building where I was going to take classes. This person was very nice and told me right direction. I walked to the building, and when I arrived, I saw people and I felt strange.
I approached to one girl and I asked for the classroom and we discovered that we where in the same group and I felt nervous. I introduced myself and she also did it. Her name was Joy, we came in the class together and time for classes began.

We start interacting and associating with other students and got used to the university life. Sometimes these memories can be bad but it teaches us lessons. I thank myself for being able to remember them and share them as a post here.

Memories | camera | photographer
1 | my elder brother | tekno pop2
2 | my elder brother | tekno spark 4
3 | Joy Micheal | iPhone 2

I invite @slimmama, @tomlister and @bossj23

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
 last year 

Hello @uyisaac, thank you for your entry and your pictures are surely memorable and worth saving.

Your entry ought to have been for week 9 and not 8

I just got confused with the pinned posts in the community. I've changed it ma.... My entry is for week 9

You have great memories out here. First day in a university is something worth remembering. I could vividly remember mine and it was as i was in a completely strange environment.

You have beautiful pictures out here.

Thanks for going through it
I'm grateful 😊

 last year 

I just wish he could be given another chance to live. It was so unfair.
We had no choice than to move on.

You know sometimes we think that way. @uyisaac But death is like a food we all must eat one day, which we don't need to argue about it.
So sorry about your lost, God gives and he takes.

 last year 

I really like your picture most especially the last because it's was indeed a good memory as it was your first day in the university, good luck on your entry

 last year 

Hi dear, I was trying to send your Tron as one of the winners of my picture contest, but they said that you don't have Tron account. Why? Let me know when you create it so that I can send you your tron reward. You can ask your mentor how to do it

Im really sorry about that ma
My boss has helped me create an account
Use my username
@uyisaac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34