My Pictures My Memories Contest week #12-My Pictures Album is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Hello steemians, I am so excited to take part in this contest again.
I am always and always sure my pictures are safe with steemit.

For sure memories are not to be forgotten either good or bad. Have had memories on several occasions, such that I can't forget in a hurry.

Memories 1
||-

My first memory is all about my birthday last year 22nd August 2002. I can still recall I was little bit anxious of turning 20, I didn't want to reach that age yet because I didn't know what it feels like to turn twenty. some years back I was always wondering where I will be when I turn twenty, but I'm grateful I'm have achieved some of those dreams. That day, I said to myself, baby girl you are turning twenty now, buckle up your shoes and get ready to face the challenges of life.

Screenshot_20230701-143750.jpg

Turning twenty, was one of the most special feeling I ever had. So I visited a studio for a photo shoot, I wore one of my favorite dress made by my mum specially for my birthday. This picture has always and will still remain one of my favorite picture. The picture was taken by a professional camera man, Slimkid photo studio.

Memories Two
||-

The second picture here reminds of the first day my period came, it was on the 30th of August, 2022. That day I woke up strong and healthy, with so much delight, though I noticed some signs in me but I paid deaf ear to it. I was barely 11 years old when I reached my puberty stage.

Screenshot_20230701-143827.jpg

Throughout my day in school that day, I was feeling really tired and lazy. So that night, I went to bed, it was around 1:00am I felt like I was pressed and I needed to use the rest room. When I stood up, omg! I found out I was soaked with blood, I must say I had a heavy flow that night. I couldn't scream but I started crying. I didn't know what next to do, I started checking myself thinking I had an injury, I didn't stop crying till my mum and siblings ran to my aid.

That morning I couldn't go to school, but I finally realized that I have arrived puberty stage.
The picture up consist of me , my younger siblings and my elder brother. It was taken a night after my period came and this picture has been one of my favorite picture since it portrays everything about me. The picture was taken by my elder brother with a smart phone Tecno pop 2.

Memories Three
||-

The last picture here portrays my last day as a student teacher, being called a teacher was one of the greatest feeling one could ever had. Though I was on a primary assignment but the love of teaching found me. On my last day as a student teacher, a football match was organized between the student teachers and and the students, luckily we the student teachers won. Gifts was also presented to us and lots more.

Screenshot_20230701-143810.jpg

We had a good time and I wished I could prolong my stay there with them as a student teacher but I remember I was on a primary assignment and the university school activities will kick start after that. Being a student teacher was quite a memorable one. The picture was taken by @bossj23 with a smart phone, iPhone 12 pro max.

These memories, I can't forget in a hurry.

I invite @slimmama, @tomlister, and @bossj23

Cc,
@ngoengi

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @uyisaac, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-07-01

MODs Comment: Please try and share your post in social media platform e.g twitter

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34