"Weekly Contest 01 || The Diary Game || A Good Day."

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

IMG_20240329_215042.jpg
26th March, 2024

Morning: Farming

The previous day being Tuesday, my mum had informed us that we would be going to our farm to prepare the land for farming, basically just clearing the land. So waking up on Wednesday morning, I already knew what I would be doing at least for most part of the morning.
Although I had other plans for the day, the morning, I dedicated to helping my mum in the farm.

I woke up by 6:00am, we had our morning devotion and I brushed, had breakfast (rice with beans) and prepared to leave for farm by 7:00am as earlier agreed upon.

IMG_20240329_203245.jpgOn our way to the farm.
IMG_20240329_203450.jpgAt the farm..
IMG_20240329_203654.jpg..and working.

On the farm, I met a runaway friend, bush rat. That was the first time I had a close view of it. It's looks more like house rat but bigger. I took some pictures of it while it was running away.

IMG_20240329_210702.jpgIMG_20240329_210430.jpg

Bush rat on the run

Finally, when it was few minutes past eleven, we were done and headed home.
IMG_20240329_213608.jpg
On the way home

IMG_20240329_211322.jpgIMG_20240329_211231.jpg

The hands that gathered

Afternoon: Attending an Event

Though I was quite tired from the whole morning activities, I had to travel down to Uyo for an event which I planned on attending, the NAAKISS (National Association of Akwa Ibom State Students, Uniuyo chapter) inauguration ceremony.

My course mate and friend was elected the president and had invited me for the event so no matter what I had for the day, I planned to attend. So on reaching home, I took my bath and got ready while my mum made lunch, melon soup, which I had before stepping out.

Getting to Uyo and reaching the venue, the event was yet to start and so I took the opportunity to take some pictures.

IMG_20240329_202232.jpgMyself...
IMG_20240329_202206.jpg..and I.
IMG_20240329_202128.jpgThe new NAAKISS president and I.

The event finally began around one and everyone was ushered in to take a seat while a paper containing the agenda for the day was passed round.

IMG_20240329_202638.jpg
The agenda.

Just as it's listed on the agenda, an opening prayer was said, the national anthem was sang and the CPC chairman had the stage to himself for a welcome address after which all dignitaries present were recognized.
These Special dignitaries included; Ass. Prof. Ubong Umoh PhD, the Staff Adviser of NAAKISS at the University of Uyo, Comrade Ubong Ekwere NAAKISS Worldwide President, Comrade Okafor Ifiok Ime NANS JCC Chairman Akwa Ibom Axis, Nsobom Goodnews Ibibio Students' Union worldwide, Comrade Abigial Job former Miss NAAKISS University of Uyo and Emerita President NAAKISS University of Uyo, Comrade Happiness Inem Nut National President, Akwa Ibom Female Students Association (AIFSA), Comrade Ofonime Ekpenyong, the SUG president, university of Uyo, Obong-Dayemi Alexis Archibong amongst many others.

The event went on following the agenda and when it got to number eight, swearing-in of the elected executives, they were called out and led to take their oaths.

IMG_20240329_202832.jpg
Swearing-in of the elected executives

The staff adviser, Ass. Prof. Ubong Umoh PhD was later given the stage and he spoke at length on the importance of offices of the elected executives and the importance of being accountable.

IMG_20240329_202932.jpg
The staff adviser speaking

All activities on the agenda was carried out and the event came to an end with a closing prayer. It was one impactful event which I enjoyed attending.
After the closing prayer, I took the opportunity to greet and connect with some familiar and unfamiliar faces, after which I left for home.

Evening (night)

Travelling back home, I felt tired and sick. When I reached my destination it was already late so I had dinner, took some drugs to prevent any serious illness, and slept off.
In all, Tuesday, 26th March, was another good day worth writing about.

Thank you, @m-fdo for organizing this contest. I'm inviting my friends; @uduak01, @nsijoro, @whizzbro4eva, @uduak3287 and @bossj23 to participate.

Sort:  
Loading...

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @solaymann

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hello dear, you day really went well dear
Wow, what an awesome event.

What a wonderful and fulfilled day you had dear, i wish you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64