Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#1: Neglect in families, effects on kids

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago
Greetings to all steemian kids and parents! Hope everyone is doing great by the grace of Almighty. Today I'm here to participate in a contest named "Neglect in families, effect on kids". It is my pleasure that I have got an opportunity to write on such an important topic. I would like to thank @steemkidss for organizing this contest.

portrait-family-with-child-breaking-up.jpg
Image by Freepik

Introduction

When family members, especially parents neglect their kids, the kids become deprived of their rights of getting care from the parents. This negligence disturbs their normal mental growth and seriously effects their present and future journey. Some kids may take suicide attempt due to such negligence. So such kind of negligence is not expected anyway from any parents.

👉👉What does neglect of responsibilities mean in a family?
→→

Responsibility means to response to every pros and cons of members whose liability we bear.

When we become careless of our duty on others the term neglect of responsibility is applicable here. Sometimes parents become indifferent to their kids due to their other works or addictions like mobile or TV addiction.
When parents don't make a friendly relationship with kids and do not pass pleasure times with them negligence appears there. Then the kids do no get proper care and support in their daily life that effects their mental health.

👉👉Have you been neglected or seen anyone neglected? What are the effects on the kids?

→→ When I was a child of around 7-11 years I felt negligence from my parents, especially my mother. While my classmates in school had a lunch box always,I had nothing to eat then. Sometimes mother used to give me tiffin.

I felt very sad and lonely at that time. Actually it was not my mothers fault. She is very simple lady of village. She didn't have any idea of that subject.

I have seen one of my cousin to be neglected. Her mother was died of serious disease at early age. Then her father got married again. She was only around one year old then. Her stepmother didn't care her and discriminated between her own kids & that cousin. She feared her stepmother very much.

👉👉Your advice to parents who neglect their responsibilities towards their kids.

→→

Parents are first and foremost shelter for kids. Kids grow up lifely with courage when parents care them in all aspects. If parents neglect their responsibilities, it is very possible that kids also neglect responsibilities to their parents.

Kids are highly depended on parents for everything. So parents should not run away from their responsibilities. Parents should look after all the needs and problems of kids. Parents should make an friendly and healthy environment in which kids can live safely with happiness.

👉👉Your advice to the kids who are neglected

→→

Kids who are neglected should not be broken hearted. They should do their study seriously and attentively to reach a good position in life. They should spend good times in playing different sports and also spend time as much as possible with parents.

<div class="text-justify>They should try to understand parents about importance of care they deserve.Kids also can tell story of their friends who get proper care in family to parents.

Here I've tried to discuss on this contest topic. Hope you like my points. Thank you everyone fot reading my blog.

I'd like to invite @goodybest @shawlin @shahid76 to participate.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me to this engagement challenge. I will definitely participate in this challenge. I wish you great success.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

@urmilanath650, thank you very much for inviting me to the engagement. You have written a good article. I wish you all the best.

Your personal experiences and advice to both parents and neglected kids resonate deeply. It takes courage to share such stories and your perspective sheds light on the importance of parental responsibility. Best wishes for the "Neglect in families effect on kids" contest! Your thoughtful insights and genuine advice have the potential to make a positive impact.

Thank you so much for your meaningful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39