@NGOENYI CONTEST #12|| YOUR MOST RECENT EXCITING STEEMIT GOODNEWS, WHAT IS IT?|| AN ENTRY BY @ukpono

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

MY MOST RECENT EXCITING STEEMIT GOODNEWS

Wow! I'm super excited. When I saw this contest yesterday evening, what came to my mind was to write about my best surprise this week. But I think I have three steemit good news to share now.

I had not been active on this platform lately due to some circumstances beyond my control. But a few days ago, I decided to log in to my account so I could go through some recent posts as usual. And then I stumbled on the Showcase Your Talent Contest organised by @steemkidss. I sent in my entry which I wrote about my talent in writing. The next day, while encouraging @vhictory to participate in this contest, she asked to see my entry. I logged into my account and took a glance at my notification bar on the page. The number there sparked my interest. Lo and behold, I observed that my post had lots of engagement. This massive support from steemkids community after participating in the Showcase Your Talent Contest is the first good news I have. It really did boost my morale and I felt so proud of the improvement I was making. But that's not all.

It's one thing to write and the other to write what is relevant to others. With this, I decided to write about something I had always hoped to address a long time ago as it affects children and the society at large. I woke up this morning to see that my post had been selected as one of the daily steemit truffle and it was listed on rank 22. Did I just scream for joy? No! I shouted for joy.

And to crown it all up, the deadline for this project has been extended. I had begun to contemplate on a new step of action since all the new kids I introduced have not been verified yet but I feel better now as there are chances that they'll be verified anytime from now so they can complete all the requirements soon.


Special Mention:

@ngoenyi

Invites:

@whakee
@dhar-biee

My introduction post is here

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm also happy for you, special recognition like this is a sign that you are doing great. keep it up

 3 years ago 

I'll keep putting in my best. Thank you 😊

 3 years ago 

Well done @ukpono it pays to be consistent and to create quality contents. But please you have to work on your markdown style it will help your work to be neat, achievement task 4 in the newcomers community will take care of this.

 3 years ago (edited)

Ok.
I will do this.
Thank you for pointing this out.

 3 years ago 

When you are active on steemit truth be told, you wil receive more suprises

 3 years ago 

I agree with you.

Woow, it really worth celebrating. So i celebrate with you dear. Keep up with the good work.

 3 years ago 

I will keep trying my best.
Thank you.

Thanks for inviting me dear. I'll make sure to participate.
Consistency and smart work is the key.

 3 years ago 

❤️

the result of great work is always good recognition. Continue in that and I see SCO1 visiting your posts👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

Que bueno que te sientas feliz con nuestro apoyo. Y te felicito por ayudar a otros a registrarse, ya pronto todos podrán ser verificados con el favor de Dios. Saludos.

 3 years ago 

😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53