Steemkids community contest: My favorite teacher by @udyliciouz

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Greetings to you all, kids ad kid's lovers all over the world. It gladdens my heart to see you all doing great in this amazing platform and Community.
Today I am participating in the contest that want us to talk about our favorite teacher.
Since some of us pass through school and some are still in school. We must have that special teacher we like so much and as such want to write few things about him or her.

I want to start by defining briefly who a favorite teacher is.

pexels-katerina-holmes-5905456.jpg
Source

Favorite teacher is a teacher whom we regarded with especial preference and liking.

Teachers play an important role in our life and as such teachers are responsible for students development.
Teachers create a strong foundation for basic education not only regarding the subject it is but also for life.

What we learnt at school mostly help us throughout our life including when we have to make decision and perform important tasks.

Having a favourite teacher that we are comfortable with is a great advantage because him or her will help us through our school in an easier way.

Our favourite teacher can act as a mentor guiding us through our life not just academically.

Who is/was your favorite school teacher in school?

There were so many teachers in the school that I liked but I had a special teacher in whom I was grateful to.
My favorite teacher was Dr. Mrs Ngozika Oleforo.

Why is/was he your favorite?

She wasn't favorite teacher because she has a great and attractive personality. She was so polite and humble and because of that so many students loved her. I choose her to be my favourite teacher because she has a very simple way of teaching using simple and clear illustration to bring out main points from the topic. She doesn't get irritated when students fail to understand her, instead she will look for another way of explaining the lesson to the understanding of all students not minding the fact that we were not kids.
Her unique way of explaining lessons makes even the most complex topic looks simple and easy to understand by all students.
When students have questions, she will explain it with patience and clarity making it understandable to students.
Most students liked her so much and always wish that she will be the one taking us in all educational subjects.

What subject does/did he teach you?

In my first year in the university, she taught us Foundation of Education
Second year Educational psychology
Third year she took us on Research methods* and the most important part was that she happen to be my Research projects supervisor.
See the picture below.

IMG_20220514_124834_2.jpg
picture showing my favourite teacher as my Research projects supervisor

Is/was it your favorite subjected

Education was my core course, and I will say was my favorite because if I didn't like it, I would have not have choose to study it in school.
I liked the course and I am still in love of it till today. It was my favorite and will always remain my favourite subjects.

Conclusion

I am grateful to steemkids Community and all the admins and moderators, our lovely kids and kids lovers all over the world. I really appreciate those who organized this Contest making us to write down this few words about our favorite teacher.
It is good to once in a while talk about those who made a positive impact in our life. Teachers contribute alot to student's life and thier future. I am encouraging all teachers to always try and make a positive impact in he life our his or her students. These young minds will live to always remember your work and effort.
I appreciate all teachers and wishes them success in thier various endeavors.

At this point I am inviting my lovely friends @goodybest, @eliany, @mesola to please take part in this contest.

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi

Written by @udyliciouz

Sort:  

I also like teachers who are kind to their students. Maybe we could get to learn many things from other people but kind people have huge impact on our built up

 2 years ago 

Hello, thank you for sharing the post on Steem Kids. I enjoyed this post.

Reports :

Please review some important guidelines below. If you have any questions, please contact me!

  1. Support Community with delegation & curation trail : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

  2. How to make quality post on Steem Kids : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/an-aid-to-making-acceptable-posts-in-steemkids-community-how-to-make-quality-posts

Have a nice day ! thank you ,

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear for inviting me,I appreciate

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @udyliciouz, we stopped by to choose your post for booming but we noticed that you have left the club5050. You need to power up to get back to the club....

  • CASH OUTS: 95.429 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 85.115 STEEM

CLUB5050: ❌ NO elegible. You should power up 10.314 STEEM

 2 years ago 

Oh I am so sorry about that, I didn't even check.
I have made power up back to club75.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65