Writing Contest: A.I - A Blessing or a Curse by @uduak3287

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Introduction

20230603_080737-01.jpeg

designed on pixellab

Artificial intelligence popularly known as A.I
is a term used to identify a machine or robot that is so intelligent that it can perform human like tasks efficiently.
A.I is an advanced research which has been a blessing to many and also has been a curse to many. Today we are about to learn about the ai today with the following questions as posed by our host @udylicuouz.

Question 1:
Is artificial intelligence really intelligent? Explain.

Well this is quite tacky, but in my view point,
An A.I is programmed by humans and is meant to do things in place of humans I.e model humans activities. However no matter how perfect these machines are they still would be machines and humans even with all our flaws are still humans who control and programme these machines. But these machines are so perfect and work with discipline, makes no mistakes, doesn't give excuses and are very efficient. Exactly what a boss would require. However, an A.I would do just what it is told to do and is definitely not flexible, doesn't have emotions, cannot learn from experience and does not have problem solving capacity of its own which of course is what intelligence is all about.
An AI though may seem perfect, but it is still not intelligent; as it cannot on its own provide solutions to problems.

Question 2:
Can AI offer solutions to healthcare?

Oh yes it can.
Even as the world smartest doctor, I definitely cannot claim to have all solutions to all health problems or drugs or past records of disease occurrence in my brain. However an A.i has enough space dedicated to do just that. This helps a lot as past cases, treatments of previous doctors, past experiences of others, aged pharmaceutical recipes and many other things which may not be possible for thousands of humans to cram can be reeled out my clicking aa few keys or spilling a voice note over an ai generated software. This is very helpful.

Question 3:
Can AI at any point in time be a tool for misinformation.

And why can't it be?
After all it was made by a human. And humans make mistakes, so a misinformation given to an AI is displayed as a real information. This is why we are advised not to take prescriptions from the internet (a notable and trusted A.I). How ridiculous 😂, but please let's heed to that advise. Misinformation on the net is alarming.

Question 4:
Can AI be a risk to jobs and humanity?

Like I pointed out in my introduction, A.I can be a blessing or a curse. Loss of jobs is one of the curses A.I spells on the masses. Assume we have a machine with an A.I who can prepare meals. No restaurant or five star hotel would be willing to hire cooks and pay them every month. When all they can do is simply plug a machine to an electricity source and hammer some keys and a perfect food is ready.

Question 5:
Do you think computers can be made to approach the level of intelligence found in humans?

Our ancestors thought flying was impossible, but I wonder how they would feel today if they saw jets flying in the sky at speeds so high that even the eagles get jealous.
Well technology develops so I cannot predict for real how A.I's would be in the next few years to come. But I believe it's possible A.i can touch the level of human intelligence.
My predictions are usually wrong, but this one might be just right. What do you think?

Question 6:
Can intelligence really be artificially made?

Sounds impossible untill it's done. Humans innovative abilities are not to be trifled with after all.

Conclusion

It's been fun writing hope to hear from you in the comments section and also read your posts. Thanks @vudeme123 for inviting me. I'll in turn love to invite @usoro01, @professorlenz and @mp2 my technological geniuses to share their views. Till then
I love y'all
Adiós

Cc,
@udyliciouz
@bossj23
@alexmove

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for posting in the community.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-06-03

Please vote for other people in the platform as your CSI is zero

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36