STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK #10|| WHAT DOES "A DAY WITH VS A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT" MEAN TO YOU|| I HAVE JOINED #CLUB5050 ||By @ubongudofot

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

MMAAIIN.png
Picture designed by me with Corel Draw X7


Hello kids and Friends of Kids

It is my pleasure to be back again in this community, but this time with a contest Participation. I am glad to participate in this particular contest because most times I am seen in this spot. This topic is for every steemians as we all have our different reactions to a day with steemit and a day without. I couldn’t resist taking part in this contest. I am grateful to @steemkidss for organizing this interesting contest. So, what is my input in this contest? Please check it below.


HOW CAN YOU DEFINE A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT VS A DAY WITH STEEMIT?

A day without steemit is a day One doesn’t participate in contests, participate in any community daily activities, comment, vote or check notifications on the steemit platform. In other words, the person takes a break on steemit.
Frankly speaking, using myself as a case study, a day without steemit gives me more time to give attention to other pressing needs. The reason is that My laptop or my phone would not be the first thing I open after my morning routine which includes giving attention to my spiritual life, exercise, and guitar rehearsal neither will it be the last thing at night, it simply means, a total day off or vacation from steemit.

checklist-gaed00d0dc_1280.jpgImage Source

Whereas a day with steemit means having the consciousness to earn a reward or to impact beneficial ideas just for fun thereby becoming active on the steemit platform. In other words, becoming a full-time worker or a part-time worker on steemit platform just for that day.


HOW DOES IT MEAN EMOTIONALLY AND FINANCIALLY?

Not participating in steemit a day simply means no payout in seven days and that doesn’t feel so nice to any steemian, because apart from the educational benefits of steemit, any steemians aim to grow his/her crypto wallet. sometimes it could also mean no intensive research.

sadness-ge1aa39e12_1280.jpgImage Ource so discouraging without an upvote for a long time

Emotionally this can drain and can be discouraging as well, not just only when one doesn’t take part in a day but when one doesn’t have an upvote for some days, weeks, months, and even months. Financially it will mean losing earnings or suppose future savings in the platform which was our main aim of joining steemit in the first place. But if one is active on the Steemit platform every day that is, nothing like a day without steemit in his/her agenda, then emotionally he/she will be filled with cheerful moments especially when the payout column below a posted content changes from $0.00 to any higher values. Financially speaking, it will mean earnings and savings for now and in the future.


WHAT ABOUT THE SOCIAL ATTACHMENT?

Normally, steemit is one social media platform that connects any user to different people around the globe without discrimination. It is possible to meet different influential investors in the world today, all for one aim which is to grow our Crypto wallets. Through steemit, I can also get more enlightenment through various intellectuals. Communicating with these can open ways for various opportunities.


COMPARE A DAY IN STEEMIT WITHOUT EARNINGS AND A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT AND WITHOUT EARNINGS OF ANY SORT

A day in steemit without earning is like submitting an exam question paper in exam hall instead of the answer script, or seeking/striving hard to meet with someone for something important and finally meet the person, but the person didn’t give you attention. you can imagine how such a situation could look like huh? So, a day without earning in steemit maybe after your hard work is disappointing, discouraging and it could even lead to wrong thoughts about steemit platform.

dollar-g7d042f69f_1280.jpgImage Source Hard work forever pays

Technically, you work to get paid, not to work without being paid but then, hard work forever pays but you need to be Untiring consistent in your activities on the steemit platform. So, if are not active on steemit and you don’t earn, then that shouldn’t be a problem because you already know the outcome. Usually, I feel left out, backward, lazy, and sometimes slightly depressed. So, at this point, I will say a day in steemit without earnings after hard work is worse than a day without steemit and without earnings of any sort.


SHARE YOUR PERSONAL EXPERIENCE (IF ANY)

Sadly, I have experienced both the good part and the bad part.
For example, there is one community which I wouldn’t want to mention that I posted content, I have been active in that community, but I never have upvote, most times I am discouraged, but I like the community, so I was forced to ask one of the subscribers where I could work on, and she said I was supposed to delegate to the community and that, it is one of the community policy.

20200521_185924.jpg
I am not giving up, read my lips

The problem here was that I didn’t read that pinned message on their page. But I keep making quality post and end up being discouraged even after my hard work because there are no votes for me. Anyway, it’s not their fault, it was mine, I should have read those pinned messages on their page.
But here is the good part, I also have been voted on by other communities after I post quality content because I fit into their criteria.


CONCLUSION

Being active on steemit pays, if it doesn’t today, it will tomorrow, just be persevering and consistent. It is better to be active every day on steemit than to be inactive. I want to use this opportunity to invite @eliany, @chiomzy810, and @ddwoskey to participate in this contest.

@ngoenyi
@eliany
@benton3
@stephenkendal

About Me

20% reward of this post goes to @steemkidss

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @ubongudofot thank you for sharing your experience with us here, this really got me

A day in steemit without earning is like submitting an exam question paper in exam hall instead of the answer script

Continue sharing your quality contents with us here, we appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago (edited)

Wonderful entry... Your definition to this contest is so unique.... Please keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, my Friend.

Your entry is super great! I really enjoyed while reading through. Good luck in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @adylinah, am grateful.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing this with us, I wish you success

 3 years ago 

I'm grateful.

 3 years ago 

Really it's true to stay active in steemit, keep up the good work, wish you success in your contest entry

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75