STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES: WEEK #1 FOR 2022- WHAT DOES DELEGATION MEAN TO YOU AND TO STEEMKIDS BY @ubongudofot

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago
10% reward to @steemkidss

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv19LdqEnqxr7TiDWDL35Vm6ZFvQpT6TTS1Ufm2dTMErdZCMADC9A4EkjaRckTYwipeCKRWMSYhaLxgTNKBfiKHb5BvhnFhZqBt3zf8.jpgSource

Hello great family, how are you all doing? It is my pleasure to participate in this interesting contest, it’s actually my first contest participation this year and It’s been a long I took part in the contest in this community, and so I thought of sharing my opinion regarding this contest. I called it Interesting because it is focused on what steemians as a whole need to do in other to help their favorite community boost their voting power. I am indebted to @steemkidss and all her leaders for giving folks including me this great opportunity to express what delegation really means in this ecosystem. Please feel free to read my thoughts on this topic below.

WHAT IS DELEGATION?

I would define delegation as a process in which an individual or a body (groups of persons) share their authority between another person (s) or group. That is to say, these ones assign a task to others and then give them adequate authority to do that task. In a nutshell, what they have done is share what they are supposed to do with others along with their authority. Now if I am to explain or define this as a steemians and also for the benefit of the kids among us, I would say that delegation is an act of sharing your steem power to either an individual or a community here in the steemit platform.

WHAT DOES DELEGATION MEAN TO YOU?

To me, delegation means a lot. I see delegation as a way to grow because steemit is all about support. When I support someone or a community to grow, they will also help me to grow. Another thing is that life is all about sacrifice, it could be our time, resources, or strength. So in this case our resources are needed to help others to grow, and what are that resources? It is our steem power. So if I share my steem power to a community, it simply means that I want to boost that community power, so that their votes on content would be meaningful. That means for the time I delegated that power to them, it is a minus on my own side, though I can take it back at any time.

It is just like saying: “take this power, make use of it for now, but when I need it, I will collect it from you”
It will interest you to know that I just did that to this community yesterday and I am planning to do more.
The good part is that I am also going to benefit from this delegation I made to the community, and that is:

  • When the community votes on my posts or other steemian posts at least the value would be high based on the voting strength.

  • At the end of the month, I would receive some incentives from the community based on the percentage I delegated to the growth of the community steem power.

WHAT DOES DELEGATION MEAN TO STEEMKIDSS?

Delegating to steemkidss means enriching their steam power and also encouraging the community to have enough and sustainable steem power. It also means encouraging active subscribers, because when an active subscriber made a quality post, the community would use the delegated steem power to vote and as such, that would be encouraging to steemians.

HOW CAN YOU DELEGATE TO STEEMKIDSS WHICH IS OUR OFFICIAL ACCOUNT?

One easy way to delegate is to check some posts made by the community account and below such posts, there is always a link which is entitled:Support Us by delegating STEEM POWER, and below it is a different amount of steem power(SP) one can delegate. So all you need to do is to click on any amount you want to delegate and follow the prompt messages, but make sure you copy your active key before taking these steps.

For Example check out this link: SUPPORT US BY DELEGATION AND RECEIVE MONTHLY REWARDS, JOIN OUR CURATION TRAIL.

But let’s say, the amount of steem power you want to delegate is not listed on that link, then don’t worry, just follow these steps below:

  • First, log on to www.Steemworld.org/username
  • Click on delegation
  • Fill the digital form correctly, in this case, you will input steemkidss at where you have To Account, remember the last s is double ss.
  • Click Ok, and that’s it.

Screenshot_20220104_111947.png

1.jpg
The feelings you have when you delegate to steemkidss

CONCLUSION

We grow by supporting others. When we support our great community in terms of SP, then we are also helping ourselves to grow. I have made a resolution to always top up my delegation to this community monthly. I would like to invite my friends @chiomzy810, @adylinah, and @iddy to participate in this contest.

Cc:

@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@mariajruizb
@eliany
@benton3
@eliany


About Me

Sort:  

Delegating to @steemkids helps to build the community account and saves you the stress of working too much. I equally participated in the contest, i wish you all the best in the contest as we expect more delegation from your end.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for visiting, sure, more will come.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear thanks for delegating for us, I was so glad when I saw your delegation it shows that you love us. Thanks for accepting my invite to delegate we love and appreciate you 💕

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, i am glad and will continue to do such, thanks for encouraging.

 2 years ago 

Okay we can't wait, I wish you success in this contest!

 2 years ago 

Thanks.

 2 years ago 

You really explain how to delegate to Steemkidss very well. Thanks for your nice explanations

Hi @shulamite10! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @ubongudofot
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)
 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉 to you dear @ubongudofot, 40% upvote from steemkids official account has been given to this your post. Keep being active and increasing your delegation to us

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, i am so grateful. I will continue to increase my delegation.

 2 years ago 

The post have been selected to be among the quality post of the day.

Delegation: yes
Steemexclusive: yes
Plagiarism: no
Voting bot: no
Club status: yes
Curation trail: yes

We will appreciate if more delegation is gotten from you. Thank you in advance.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, Sir, of course, more delegation would still come.

You are doing wonderfully well sir

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Nice write-up from you my dear friend, I wish you all the best in this contest and thank you for inviting me to participate in this contest, my entry is loading.

This is I nice write-up and it really explain what it is to Delegate steem-power to the kids community..
Thanks once more for sharing...

 2 years ago 

Delegation indeed really really mean a lot because it connects you to the community and saves you from over stressing your self because the community you delegate to will help you out in one way or the other.

So thanks a lot for your contribution about delegation because this will go a long way to help many Steemians to understand very well what delegation mean to them

Saludos amigo me alegra pasar por tu blog y ver que has apoyado a la comunidad con tu delegación. Gracias por compartir con nosotros esta publicación, te deseo mucho éxito.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50