MY MOST RECENT EXCITING STEEMIT GOODNEWS by @tripplem

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Good Morning @ngoenyi and everyone in @steemkidss. I am excited to participate in this contest my most recent exciting steemit goodnews

Of course I receive good news from steemit everyday, infact being a steemian alone is a good news.

For now I want to talk about two recent good news I received that I am still happy about.

  1. 100steem donation to Umuahia steemians from @stephenkendal through @ladyofpolicy for steemit promotion.

  2. I came first in a contest for the first time.

100steem Donation to Umuahia Steemians from @stephenkendal through @ladyofpolicy for Steemit Promotion.

On the 31st of August, @stephenkendal Donated 100steem to @lasynofpolicy for steemit promotion in Umuahia. When I saw the news/post about it I was filled with joy , I was celebrating and jumping up and down in my room as though I was the one it was given to.

4EE83C4D-DC64-4E39-925C-FFF931BD4D97.jpeg
Source pix 1
Source pix 2 and 3

I joined Steemit on the 31st of July 2021, and I use to see how other cities (especially Uyo) have been actively promoting steemit in their area, I kept wondering why Umuahia is not also promoting. I have asked lots of questions about it and I kept wishing Umuahia steemians could also be given a platform to do so which is also a means of telling the whole world about this wonderful steemit community and raising its flag higher.

So now you know why the news is even personal to me more more than ever!!

So for the first time, I will be able to participate in a promotion that my city is anchoring, hallelujah!!!!!!

The joy attached to this particular goodnews is incomparable ohhhh !!!!

I Came First in a Contest for the First Time.

One of the Activities I love participating in steemit is contests. I love contests because they stretch my ability mentally, socially, morally, academically and otherwise.
It is a thing to participate in a contest and it is a thing to be among the winners but it is another thing to be the First.

Right from time I love first positions ehhh ( although with better knowledge I now know that first positions most times isn’t everything )

So i participated in this contest “WHAT TOU CAN GET WITH LOYALTY, YOU CANNOT GET WITH LABOR” By @uzoma24 and I came First position with 7steem reward.

DE715C58-7738-48A9-ABBB-F9C39269729A.png
source
My link to the contest.

Truth be told, I never thought I would even make it to the Top 3, but I came first!!!

It was both a good and exciting news to me because In all the contests I have participated in so for, it was my First time to come first in a contest in @SteemIt. It wasn’t even about the steem reward, it was the fact that I was able to write something worthy enough to get the position.

It was truly an encouragement to me And also a means to tell me to sit up and do more. Thanks to @Steemit

I invite @mimi244 and @marmasworld to participate in this wonderful contest.

Thanks for reading

CC:
@steemkids
@ngoenyi
@stephenkendal
@bright-obias
@whitestallion
@focusnow
@kiwiscanfly
@sammylinks
@yohan2on

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your entry is duly acknowledged.

Thank you so much @steemkidss for your awesome acknowledgement

The boss herself

Thank you @steemkids for this platform to express my feelings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48