Contest|| What You Can Get With Loyalty You Can Not Get With Labour || by @tripplem

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone. Thank you @uzoma24 for this contest. I’m super excited to participate.

I am here to support/speak for the motion:

What You Can Get With Loyalty You Can Not Get With Labour

Before I proceed, I want to define the two key words:

LOYALTY:

Loyalty, in general use, is a devotion and faithfulness to a nation, cause, philosophy, country, group, or person.
source

LABOUR:

Labor is the amount of physical, mental, and social effort used to produce goods and services in an economy.
source

The advantages of loyalty can never be over emphasized. I am a living witness. I have two evidences to buttress my point.

  1. MY SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

1E4154B6-5F56-4910-85C9-DBD4E001A1FF.jpeg

In 2016, I received this scholarship due to my loyalty to my boss. I was in my 2nd year in the university at that time and I was doing part time job. I started working with her early 2015. We were 5 people that work in her firm (a political firm)
One day she called me into her office said:

You are a very hardworking and loyal girl, shuffling through work and school, I want to do this for you as a means to support you for your diligence. I am not doing it for others but just you. Make good use of the money, at least it will see you through two years school fees.

Then she told me that there is a scholarship scheme going on and she wants to enroll me for it.
She then asked me to go get a letter from my local Government to verify that I am an indigene and my admission letter from my university . And I should photocopy them. I did it and brought them to her.
She processed it for me and I received my 100,000

Out of 5 student workers in her firm, I was the only one she enrolled.

That was how I was rewarded for my loyalty.

  1. MY CAC CERTIFICATE

7CB2A353-EDC3-490D-95CB-06F1B1437066.jpeg

B4A9B090-AC66-45C9-85C7-331B2B1702B6.jpeg

some of us may be aware when federal government announced this free CAC registration. I tried registering through their link but it wasn’t going through even the number they provided. I gave up hope.

Lo and behold that same boss of mine called me again. She asked me if I have registered my business with the ongoing free CAC. I told her I couldn’t get a right source to register.
She asked me to send her my business details and other stuffs she included in the list, I did.

Two weeks later, I received a call from CAC secretariat to come and pick up my certificate. What!!!!!!!!
Just like that?????
Wow.

You see, I stopped working with this my boss since 2017, and I went into fashion and designing but the impact I are while working with still speaks for me. Imagine after 4 years, she still had me in mind…. Because of LOYALTY

With my labor, I wouldn’t have been able to get that scholarship.
With my labor, I wasn’t even able to get the free CAC registration (I would have paid 25,000 to get a CAC certificate)

With these two examples of mine, I believe I have been able to convince you that What You Can Get With Loyalty You Can Not Get With Labour

Thanks
I invite @pricelesspresh @ladyofpolicy @sammylinks to join this contest

CC;
@steemalive
@uzoma24
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@sammylinks
@samuel20

Sort:  

With my labor, I wasn’t even able to get the free CAC registration (I would have paid 25,000 to get a CAC certificate)

Wow, Loyalty really pays! Where Labour can't even have one. @tripplem, this is a typical example!

 3 years ago 

Wow, Loyalty really pays! Where Labour can't even have one. @tripplem, this is a typical example!

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69