STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK #8|| WHAT DOES "KID" MEAN TO YOU?|| @toriasam

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago
Hello steemkids and lovers of steemkids!!!

IMG-20211104-WA0009.jpg
Kids are blessings to the world

It is with so much delight i welcome you to my blog today. Kids are blessings from God to parents and the world at large. Basically, a kid is a child and childhood is a period between after-birth and adulthood. It's funny how everyone passes this stage, becomes an adult and looks nothing like a kid anymore. The word kid has no barrier. A child from a poor family is a kid just as much as a child from a rich home. As the first child of my parent, I've had several opportunity to stay, care and protect my younger siblings. Apart from that, I tend to be very much attracted to kids in my church so I offer to assist mothers to take care of their kids. With all this experience i have, I could write epistles about kids but for the sake of this contest, I will try to be brief and stick to the tips of this contest. Before i begin, I'll love to express my gratitude to the @steemkidss community for conducting this wonderful contest. I am happy to be a participant of this contest as a friend and lover of kids.

IMG-20211104-WA0007.jpg

WHAT DOES THE WORD "KIDS" MEAN TO YOU?

Kids mean a whole lot to me, in fact they mean the world. I wonder how life would have been without adorable kids. They learn very easily and this is because they are humble and open minded. Kids also have this wonderful ability of not worrying like adults do. Even science claims that only a child experience a free or peaceful state of mind called "ataraxia". This is one thing we miss as adult because we always have a lot on our mind like taking care of the bills, taking care of kids, making more money, reading our books and other stuffs.

IMG-20211104-WA0014.jpg

WHAT MAKES A KID HAPPY AND WHAT MAKES THEM ANGRY?

Very little things make kids happy. Playing with kids make them very happy and it's funny how they never get tired of playing. Buying sweets, ice cream and toys for children can make them very excited and happiness makes a child really smart and cute. They also get pretty excited when you offer to take them out to the park or play ground or even a birthday party of another kids. They'll love anyone that pays attention to them and give them the little things the request for.

IMG-20211104-WA0017.jpg
He was so happy after eating some cupcakes and ice cream

Coming to what makes them angry!!! Not giving them what they want at a particular time can make a kid angry and even start crying. Most times the sweet and ice creams the love taking is not so healthy for them to costume everyday, so when you try to reduce how much of these things they take, they just start reacting by crying or becoming angry. Nevertheless, as adult we need to monitor what they take and whenever we suspect it isn't healthy anymore for them to take something, let's stop them because they don't know the effects.

WHO IS A KID AND HOW DO YOU TREAT KIDS?

A kid is what a young child of many mammals are called but in this context, a kid is a young human. As a child, they have no experiences and are totally dependent on the adult. As an adult, I cater, provide and protect kids as much as I can. Moreover, i also make sure they are happy whenever I'm with them.

IMG-20211104-WA0016.jpg

HAVE YOU SEEN THEM BEFORE AND WHERE?

Yes, I have seen kids before. I literally see them every single day. I often play around with them whenever I see them. Kids can be found at home, in schools, worship centres (churches), parks, playgrounds, eateries, museums and also here in @steemkids community.

IMG-20211104-WA0015.jpg
Happy kids at home with me

WHAT KIND OF FOOD DO KIDS FROM YOUR LOCALITY LIKE THE MOST?

In my locality, kids like to eat rice, pancakes, meat pies, cereals, boiled or fried ripe plantains, indomie, spaghetti, fried yam and stew. They don't seem to like carbs that much.

IMG-20211104-WA0013.jpg

HOW DO YOU DISCIPLINE KIDS AND HOW DO THEY RESPOND TO SUCH?

Kids tend to develop some unhealthy habit while growing up like telling lies, picking up sweet from the fridge without permission and being stubborn. How I deal with this is by grounding them. Also I come up with some rules which I read to them and the punishments that follows like not eating sweets for some time, confiscating their games and toys.
Their reaction is always a remorseful one, they'll look so helpless and pitiful.

HOW FUNNY, ANNOYING AND EXCITING CAN KIDS GET IN DIFFERENT SITUATION?

Children can be very funny especially in the way the rely so much on their parents, they'll always say "I'll tell my mom" like their mom is one super hero or something like it. They also get so funny when they try to explain how and what their teacher did in school. They tend to be annoying when they start exhibiting the daring or stubborn character. However they are always so cute whenever they become excited about a gift or an outing.

IMG-20211104-WA0006.jpg

IF YOU ARE A KID TELL US WHAT MAKES YOU A CHILD, WHAT YOU LIKE MOST, AND WHAT YOU DISLIKE. WHAT TYPE OF DISCIPLINE DO YOU PREFER. HOW FUNNY ARE YOU AND HOW SILLY ARE YOU?

As a kid what makes me a child is my sense of reasoning and how I talk, how much I love to play and no worries.
What I like the most is being pampered and I love receiving gifts just as much as I love going to play out.
I really hate it when I am being flogged with a cane and asked to peel melon as my punishment. The type of discipline I prefer is the no talking discipline, the one we'll be asked not to talk verbally, so I usually use facial expression to communicate with my sister and it's usually fun. I can be very funny when I try to mimic my teacher or an adult. I also get very silly sometimes when I feel it's my right to have anything i want at anytime.

IMG-20211104-WA0010.jpg

CONCLUSION

Sticking around children will make them very happy. Apart from that, you get to communicate with them. This will make them comfortable and confidence to share their fears and intimidations. This won't only enhance good relationship with your kids but will also boost the bond between you and them. I love kids and I know you love them too.
I am inviting @goodybest, @adylinah and @harmo to participate in this contest.
Thanks.
Special thanks to;
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@benton3
@eliany

20% reward of this post goes to @steemkidss

Sort:  

Nice post

This is interesting....
Nice work

Thank you for inviting me to the contest. I can see that you really love kids and your siblings are so adorable.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful post, kindly join #club5050 to get more benefit from the community.

Kids are lovely to be with

Kids are a blessing to the world, I love kids, they are humble
#club5050 is great, join it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45