Update #10: Writing Expedition ✍️, Thursday - The first shall be the last.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Introduction

Good morning dear friends, how are you all doing today? I hope you are all enjoying your sleep? Am unable to sleep ever since I received a text from my friend that he vomited twice this morning. I feel pity for him. Today am going to participate in this contest once again by telling you guys a funny story about this my friend. I thank @steemkidss for organizing this contest.

The first shall be the last.

This saying of the first shall be the last is a very ridiculous saying that makes me laugh out loud because I used to ask my self how can the person who struggled to be the first suddenly becomes the last. I see this saying as a funny and wise one.

I have never believed this saying in my entire life until this week Tuesday 😂😂 My friend @saintkelvin17 wants to kill me with laugh abeg chai God have mercy. Am sure you guys are curious about what happened. The story am about to tell you is a funny one to you guys my audience but is a frustrating one to my friend that's why I even took permission from him before posting this. Alright let's gooooooooooo.

Screenshot_20230518-033903.jpg
source

Real life story

On Tuesday the 16th of May this year, my friend Kelvin went for morning mass as well as me. The two of us were appointed by the chief-sacristan to serve mass that morning and we were both present in the church on time that day.

We greeted ourselves and started preparing for the mass, I was also going to school that day so I decided to rush to my school that's not far from my church after the mass while Kelvin will rush to his shop as well. We all put on our vestments and prepared the sanctuary for the early morning 6:30am mass.

Kelvin normally wear slippers to church because his sandal is already in the church. Each time he has mass to serve he normally remove his slippers and put on his sandal and change it again after the mass. We only wear sandals for weekday masses while shoes for Sunday masses.

The mass started and we did all the necessary things during the mass till the mass ended. The Reverend father, Catechist, Kelvin and I recited the prayer after mass in the sacristy immediately the mass ended. After the prayer we removed our vestments and started clearing the sanctuary.

All of a sudden I saw Kelvin rushing the things he was doing and I asked him why he was doing so, he said he needs to rush home and prepare to go to his boss salon, I told him to calm down but he didn't listen and rushed home, he was the first to leave the church premises.

In the evening as I passing Kelvin's boss salon he called me and told me that on his way home in the morning he discovered that he forgot to switch his slippers and sandal, he wore sandals to the house instead of slippers.

IMG_20230511_081913_866.jpg

I laughed at him to the extent people started staring. He told me that's not all oo, he said that he was almost reaching his house when he decided to go back to change it as soon as possible. He went back and didn't see any body in the church.

IMG_20230511_080022_552.jpg

The church was locked and everywhere was quite, Kelvin was surprised and worried and he said he took pictures of everything even a picture of when he was frowning.

IMG_20230511_080321_989.jpg

I laughed and told him I will see him the next day that an rushing someone.

Conclusion

Like I said before, Kelvin gave me permission to post this and he sent me few of the pictures I posted today. It was through him I realized that is true that the first shall be the last. I felt pity for him anyway, he even wore sandal to work that day oo 😂. Thanks for reading and please pray for my friend, he's ill.

I invite @bonaventure24, @pelon53, @radjasalman and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

That sounds like a busy morning for both you and Kelvin. It's great that you were able to attend the morning mass together and serve as appointed by the chief-sacristan. It's also convenient that your school is close to the church, allowing you to rush there after the mass.

 last year 

Wow very interesting, it's good to know that you are Catholic an most importantly an alter server, am also a mass server in my location.
good luck on your entry

 last year 

Thanks for your reply bro. Am glad you are an altar server as well.

Hello @tetsu26, thank you for publishing your content in our community.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI22.6
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-18
Hi what a funny story, although for him it wasn't, when we are in a hurry everything becomes chaos, greetings.

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

So you were really serious about this bro. You finally posted it. That day was very hectic as I had to wear sandals to the salon instead of palm slippers. You did analyzed the story well, keep it up bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47