Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! ,What I experienced during the week on Tuesday while going to work

in Steem Kids & Parents7 hours ago
INTRODUCTION

Good day my fellow steemian, hope you guys are doing great . All thanks to God almighty. Today I will like to share with you guys the experience I had doing the week, thing are really happening, we pray that God almighty will always make our ways soft and safe for us

Thanks to @steemkidss for organising this contest giving us the opportunity to write on many things every week.

What I experienced during the week on Tuesday while going to work

1000027820.jpg

On my way to work today, I was walking behind a young woman who I guess should be in her early 30s; she was heavily pregnant.
On her right hand side, she was holding a little child of about 3 years and was also carrying a big bag on her left.

I was so worried about the hole thing because I have been pregnant and I knew what this woman is going through.

I watched how she struggled to control the child from running to the roadside and how she was trying to handle the bags, but I decided to mind my business, but my heart did let me.

I took pity on her, walked faster and got closer to her, greeted her, and asked that I help hold the bag or the baby. She was shocked and surprised but smiled at me and said thank you, Anuty. She was very happy, and we started walking together, even discussing.
The bag was much heavier than I could imagine, I said in my mind, so this was the heavy bag this pregnant woman was carrying. I felt another pity on her.
While we were walking, as a caring woman, I started asking her about her husband, and while she was carrying that heavy bag, even carrying his child too.You should have left the child at homeand always try to minimise your packing and taking things out, "I said.

After saying all this, the woman did say a word to me; she was just feeling sad and stressed.

I also tried to encourage her not to do the same next time because she is heavily pregnant.

She was just checking her head in response to what I was saying.
On reaching the bus park, I tried to look at the back. To know if I will see any tricycles, because tricycle are cheaper than buses.

When I looked back, I noticed somebody was walking behind us. I tried to look twice. Then I noticed a man was walking right behind us; he was not too close to us, but he was walking with force to pass us.

Not shortly after the man came closer to us, he then shouted. "Will you work fast? Let me not get to that park before you. I don't know if you are the first person to get pregnant. You are pregnant. You are not sick, this woman". The man said all this.

I didn't notice he was talking to the woman, till tears ran down from the woman's eyes. I looked at her in surprise, then asked her if the man was her husband.

The woman replied yes with tears in her eyes. Me, on the other hand, was trying to avoid the men before he beat me too in front of everybody.

I froze when I heard the man was his husband.

I calmly said to myself, "Holy spirit, please help me," because I was pained. That man deserves to be beaten mercilessly.He doesn't deserve that woman.

I was still in that mood when she said, "Anty, thank you; make me walk fast; make him no come meet me; I no want wahala," as she hurriedly took her bag from me and reached out for her child's hand.

I watched her as she was handling the heavy bag, child, and heavy pregnancy, whereas she was with her husband.

I felt so pity for her; who knows what the woman is going through? Tears dropped from my eyes.Her husband is so shameless; he wasn't even taught of what may happen to the woman in labour.

To avoid getting late to work, I stopped a tricycle and entered my hospital. Things are really happening in this life.

Thanks for reading
I will like to invite my friend @suboohi @goodybest @dove11 to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53