SKIDS-CORNER CONTEST FOR THE WEEK||check out the topic for deliberation for this week|| Only for verified kids

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20220303_113530.jpg

2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpDmiqcwu93d8RSuhVkabWe4eLHMQYVkSmzXrPrVHhexVKG9ouU9KqeDrZcR6MVUrSN4DuFfXmrAbLKbmsBSb634LZwxzWJV8noQQ7EcML2mt68yDBzaqqaNy7JYPeC6pvQrVi6dDVMsHhP8aXmujHQmFBpA.jpeg

Hello dear kids, trust you are all doing great and having fun.
It is my delight to welcome you all to this new week's contest.
Last week, we announced that the skids-corner contest will now include topics to deliberate on each week. It will still be an interactive contest for you dear kids but a different activity will be attached.

Each week we will be bringing in new theme for you to deliberate on. We want to make sure that you make meaningful interactions here and also learn from others. The theme could be to write stories, debates, about the chores you are doing or any proposed topic. You will be having the discussions under this post in the comment section of this post.
Try to engage with others by commenting on what they wrote about the weeks topic. It can form a basis for discussion.

Theme for this week

"Write about you best and worse chore"
This week we want to know the chores you find exciting and the ones that you hate doing the most. We would like to know how you you feel about these chores. This is also an opportunity for you and others to learn the things you have in common.
So write on the above topic.

Please be sure to follow the guidelines below:

  • Write in not less than 50-100 about the topic given
  • Please try to make comments on the entries of others
  • Mention friends to participate and comment on your own entry.
  • Write it as a comment under this post

Apart from writing and commenting, you can also share the link to the post you made in the community here and invite others to comment on it.

We invite all the kids to participate in this contest.

Verified steemkids

@kishwarsumbal
@favrite
@debimarissa
@ronindboss
@fuegohelado
@muna-chukwu
@katherine012
@nayanay
@lienla
@jueco
@jonnchima
@viviandaniella
@fortwis09
@ibtisamwaqas
@ijeoma345
@ekemini5
@justicechigo
@chimeroselam
@favour11
@princeifeko
@thecougar
@samuelsteemit
@madilyn02
@genebcm
@ahbaz
@darrenjord
@juandrodrig14
@mvalentina
@geoscary21
@fabianeg
@rmp20
@anthony27
@nuella03
@renrimaiki
@graciousgrace16
@jesuskids
@rita-o
@smartangel
@jedny2202
@inemesituwah
@akan12
@whakee
@hapoinessayang
@mkpoikanke655
@eti-ini25
@jeffxto
@bossj23
@izzybea
@mazi-focus
@konami09
@rhema01
@ijehdeboss
@chukwu10

Going forward, we will no longer welcome under age kids. But for those who have identified with us already, we have a special program known as "s-kids friendly.

S-kids friendly

@josecent
@samantha10
@treasure07
@zimuzo
@chacaraca
@veterinino
@wizzyboy3
@dreamystar
@hannavalores
@cryptocarlitos
@elyayo
@goodnessbaby
@valentina2021
@sheban
@mtasha
@natyart
@massiu9
@miranda23
@jabuking04
@vonne
@garyson7
@shangold
@tshine
@jajja
@juliannyhr
@vivianita
@mariluk2021
@goodluck40

Reward system

We still keep 30 steem for all kids who join this contest.
We will share:
15 steem to three most engaging kids.

  • 1st place__7 steem
  • 2nd place__5 steem
  • 3rd place__3 steem

10 steem will be shared to all those who made entries to the weeks theme. The remaining ones will share 5 steem that is left.
With this everyone who participates gets rewarded.

Winning criteria

The winners will be chosen from those who wrote according to the weeks theme and that commented on the entries that others have written.

This contest will continue till the end of one month and then the most engaging kid will be celebrated. He will be labelled Steemkids celeb and will be given a reward.

We will start from this week to count till one month when the top winner will be announced.
2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpDmiqcwu93d8RSuhVkabWe4eLHMQYVkSmzXrPrVHhexVKG9ouU9KqeDrZcR6MVUrSN4DuFfXmrAbLKbmsBSb634LZwxzWJV8noQQ7EcML2mt68yDBzaqqaNy7JYPeC6pvQrVi6dDVMsHhP8aXmujHQmFBpA.jpeg

All participants for last week Winners

Participants
@ibtisamwaqas
@fortwis09
@katherine012
@madilyn02
@chukwu10
@laboticadenicole
@geoscary21
@vonne
@chimeroselam

WINNERS

First place@ibtisamwaqas7 steem
Second place@fortwis095 steem
Third place@katherine0123 steem

Participants in the week's theme

@ibtisamwaqas1.6 steem
@fortwis091.6 steem
@katherine0121.6 steem
@madilyn021.6 steem
@chukwu101.6 steem
@laboticadenicole1.6 steem

Other Participants

@geoscary211 steem
@vonne1 steem
@chimeroselam1 steem
IMG-20220303-WA0001.jpgIMG-20220303-WA0000.jpg

Remember, this project is just for verified kids in steemkids community. if you are at the age of 8-19, read this post

image.png

PLEASE JOIN CURATION TRAIL HERE

As usual this project will be moderated by @madilyn02.

Join S-kids telegram group for more interactions with your fellow kids.

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Thank you to the steemit team, @steemcurator1 and @steemitblog for their support for this project.

kids lovers can also support this project by contributing liquid steem or sbd so as to help increase the reward system for the kids.

Special mentions:

@stephenkendal
@yohan2on
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@fredquantum
@beckie96830
@sapwood
@saracampero

And others too numerous to mention.

IMG-20220222-WA0006.jpg

Kid celeb for the month

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

50SP 100SP 250SP 500 Sp1000SP2500SP

Best regards

steemkids Community team

IMG-20210612-WA0010.jpg
Join our discord channel:::::::Join our telegram group::::::subscribe to our community::::::S-kids telegram group

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

My best chore


There are many things that we do like to do in our daily routine, for me my pet birds are like a family to me. I feed them around 4 to 5 times a day. This is my second favorite thing to do after spending time with them. I love to see their faces light up when they get their food, and watch them eat. They are such a joy in my life! I also love to take care of them when they get sick. I have had birds my entire life, and I know how to take care of them. Feeding them and taking care of them is something that I really enjoy doing

@fortwis09
@katherine012
@madilyn02
@chukwu10
@laboticadenicole
@geoscary21
@vonne
@chimeroselam

 2 years ago 

This is a nice content bro. I too like bisrds especially the colourful ones. They remind me of flowers as well

 2 years ago 

You are right about it!!! they look pleasurable to the eyes

 2 years ago 

Yeah, but deceptive 😒😒

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear friend I really enjoyed reading through your post and I have also commented on it.

 2 years ago 

You are a gem bro <3

 2 years ago 

Wow,that's good to hear that you love birds and that's thesame thing to me.

 2 years ago 

Hahah you might have seen some of my pets in my previous posts

 2 years ago 

I would like to see your pets as well

I see you're very much attached to those pets, well, that's very good and I can tell they love you so much 😍🥰.
It's always good to take care of the beautiful things we have, you are doing well friend. Congratulations

 2 years ago 

My worst chore

My special greetings to members of this vaunted community. The theme of this contest is quite impressive to deliberate on because me in person, I love and hate chores. It's not that I'm too lackadaisical or very much hardworking but sometimes, doing things you don't like or have interest in routinely is distressing and burdensome. I won't be flummoxed by the theme of this contest because chore is a regular thing and it's not all chore that is pleasurable to do. At some point in time, there's always a chore tha t makes us lackadaisical. Like me,all chores are actually tiring although I'm not a lazy type. For me, my worst chore is not something I hate with passion. It's just that I don't like doing that particular chore. I sometimes feel I could do away with it using technology. When you hear of the word Chore, what comes into your mind? For me, chore is a melange of household task or work in which we do regularly or routinely. My gregarious chore is categorized by anything washing. My Worst chore is laundering clothes with my hands. Although this chore is egregious for me, I just have to push through and continue with it? Why is washing my worst chore? The following reasons justifies the above sayings.
Laundering clothes makes my fingers nails cut and makes my palms strong. The scrubbing part of it is very distressing especially when a stain refuses to go away. Laundry takes away time and makes me very lazy. Although it's my clothes and others I laundry, I always find it hard. The only time I can laundry clothes without feeling it is when I keep my ears engaged by listening to music. Washing, scrubbing, rinsing and sundrying are tough processes in laundering. I wish I had a machine that would just wash it for me and the only thing I have to do is just to sundry it. Putting my hands in water and scrubbing a dirt off a cloth affects my manicure. These are some reasons I hate laundering.

I invite @fortwis09 , @geoscary21 and @chukwu10 to join

 2 years ago 

Wow,thank you for sharing this with us and I really enjoyed reading through.

Laundry is not that difficult for me.

 2 years ago 

The chores I hate and love most.

Doing house chores are very relevant and necessary in the household. It is a duty of everyone in the family to participate in the house just.
As for me the chores I hate the most at home is washing plate, it always feels disgusting Washing dirty plate especially when the food is sticky and strong. I usually cry whenever I come back from school and the plates are all dirty and oily, I always cry while washing it.

The chores I love most

While they chores I love most is mopping, because it is not stressful and need you energy. Rather it needs you commitment to the job for the house to be cleaned.
@ibtisamwaqas
@madilyn02
@fortwis09

 2 years ago 

Hahahha i can understand the pain of doing these things, maybe i am too lazy to do anything that i don't like mopping as well

 2 years ago 

Hahahahahah 🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Hehehehee

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, why do you always cry my dear?

 2 years ago 

Because they are always dirty.

 2 years ago 

Chaii,am the oldest in the family and my siblings are still little so I have to do everything in the house.

 2 years ago 

Eyaa I feel you pain. Take ❤️

 2 years ago 

Thanks my dear.

 2 years ago 

So sorry here we take turns in doing so and share the work

 2 years ago 

That's interesting dear.

 2 years ago 

It is so much

I'm happy to know that you love moping the house, very good child 🤣😅.
As for the part of washing plates, I do not really blame you for that, it can be frustrating when you are trying wash a plate that the food particles sticks strong on it or when you had so many visitors and they were served food and you have to do all the dishes, hmmmmmmm

 2 years ago 

Yeah exactly. That's what am saying it's always stressful and frustrating . Thanks for feeling my pain.

 2 years ago 

Well that's indeed very amazing, my best chore is your worst chore what a difference, I also like mopping floors a lot so we have something in common

 2 years ago 

How do you cope with washing dishes

 2 years ago 

Hahahahahah that nice to hear. But I dislike washing plate how come you like it.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for this opportunity to share about the most chore I don't like.

I don't like washing clothes. It is a wet and disturbing effort that makes me so tired after I do it. I hate washing clothes because we usually wash them on the weekend in the morning. This means we have a huge pile of clothes to wash every week and this means we have to wash them for a long time.

My clothes are not usually dirty but my sister's clothes always have issues. They are very careless with their clothes. At times when I can't scrab them, I use a brush so that my hands don't hurt so much.

I invite @katherine012
@madilyn02
@chukwu10
@laboticadenicole
@geoscary21
@chimeroselam to take part. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

I can feel your pain dear. I felt the same way in washing. But now, if you don't do so, then you walk bare bodied.
It a nice thing you did by using brush. I also atimes, employ a platform like a table to make it more easier. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear
Seems you are not regular online

Haha, I can understand you dear, washing cloth can be really stressful especially when it has piled up, no wonder we are always told to wash it when it's still few and not wait till it's piled up. Thank you for sharing dear.

I invite @geoscary21, @laboticadenicole, @nataliugo, @katherine012, @chimeroselam to write on the week's theme

 2 years ago 

I'm here. These days have 🐝 so occupied

 2 years ago 

Gracias amiguita por la invitación

 2 years ago 

espero que también dejes tu entrada. Sentirse especial

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

buena chica 🥰

 2 years ago 

Wow,me I like washing clothes but I get tired easily.

 2 years ago 

the chores I love most

Snapchat-1292856692.jpg
Hello friends am so much delighted to join in this week new contest and I will like to introduce to you the chores I like most,I now it's not all the time that man likes working but because of some certain condition we force our selves to do those works and one of the chores I like most is reading whatever I see in the internet and textbooks

Reading can be defined by me as the act of coming across any word you see at anytime in other to gain more knowledge and also gather information.
When I was still in my tender age I will always get angry whenever my parents tell me not to play around with my fellow kids and go inside and concentrate with my books,sometimes I will go into my room and lock the doors and start sleeping but at a point I realized that the reason why I was forced to read my book s was for my own benefit and then I formed the habbit of always going close to my books and not only that,I also formed the habbit of reading any thing I see around me like newspaper, magazine and other things.

Tha k you for this nice topic as I will be dropping my next topic which is the chores I hate most.
I will like to invest my friends
@prekish
@junst
@deben
@muna-chukwu

 2 years ago 

We have this in similar i also love to read, is there any particular novel you are reading nowadays? I am reading Lady midnight

 2 years ago 

I didn't know that reading was a chore too.

It's great to know that you love to read, as fore I get really distracted reading a book especially when it's offline, I prefer reading through the phone and even at that, when the writeups are too long and lengthy, I tend to give up the reading 😏🤗

 2 years ago 

Wow its amazing that you really love reading, I like reading but I usually write while reading and it is indeed amazing

 2 years ago 

Yes my friend,reading is very amazing and interesting when it comes to reading novels.

 2 years ago 

You know many in my class knows me as someone who forgets the world around when I read novels.
Can I get your FB name

 2 years ago 

Yes my name on Facebook is Patric John or let me drop the link here
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100069820010630

This is it my dear friend @fortwis09

 2 years ago 

Check out I have chatted you up

 2 years ago 

Okay dear I have seen it.

 2 years ago 

My best chore

My best chore is what I find pleasure in doing everyday and this constitute of household work. Sweeping the house is one of my best chore simply because the chore is easier and faster. It doesn't takes a cow to sweep my house and arrange some things. Sweeping has become part of me that if I feel sand underneath my feet, I'll sweep the house. Why I also love this chore is that it is less stressful for me. It doesn't even take me 30 minutes to tidy.... I invite @chukwu10, @favour11 and @fortwis09

 2 years ago 

Very nice best chore dear

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Things i hate to do

Another thing that i hate is pressing my clothes . I hate the feeling of having to press them and the heat they produce. Plus, it takes a lot of time to do. I much rather just leave them wrinkled! I have burnt my hands many times while pressing them . I think it is better to just leave them as they are.

I also hate ironing because it takes up a lot of time, and there are other things that I would rather be doing with my time.

@fortwis09 @katherine012 @madilyn02 @chukwu10 @laboticadenicole @geoscary21 @vonne @chimeroselam

 2 years ago 

Oh, man! Last time I ironed, I was really sweating all over and took a lot of time

 2 years ago 

Huhhhh ask help of some elder while doing it.. Its very tiresome

 2 years ago 

Yeah, it is

 2 years ago 

Ami no me gusta tampoco planchar amiguito ayudo en lo que puedo a mi mami a veces no me gusta hacer nada 😂

 2 years ago 

Huhhhhh its better not to press my clothes at all

 2 years ago 

😁😁😁😁

I can understand you friend, even though it's not the same with me. I love ironing clothes. I love the smell of the heat 😄😅.
Well, sorry for the times you burnt your hands, I think it's part of learning. Thanks for sharing your dislike with is 😊

 2 years ago 

You are the exact opposite of him dear. Wired...🙄

 2 years ago 

Congratulations to the winners. Thanks @steemkids Community for the updates and Contest

 2 years ago 

Hello friends see this new post i made about the children mental health and impact of wars on it.

@madilyn02
@chukwu10
@laboticadenicole
@geoscary21
@vonne
@chimeroselam

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear friend,I have commented on your post.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53