FAVOURITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL BY @stanleynnah

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
Good day kid lovers,

It's of great pleasure for me to take part in this great contest of "my favourite subject in school" hosted by @steemkidss.

big_thumb.jpg
Source: https://slideplayer.com/amp/3590825/

To begin with, it's important to note that human beings varies based on their level of intellect, values, attraction, and also based on activities and subjects of interest, which thereby create a form of likeness for a particular thing over the other.

Basically for me, all through my academic life, I have become very much interested in activities that takes place within the society I live in, and also in studying and reading about the background, development and achievements of others in the society, and this formulated the great interest I had in GOVERNMENT as a subject and as well made the subject my favourite all through my academic year. It has always been a great joy for me to read about subject matters such as human rights, citizenship, political parties, the activities of government personnel in power in relation to the activities of former government personnel. Such subject matter built my interest in Government as my favourite subject.

In addition, the teacher who taught me Government was my favourite. Picking him as a favourite was due to the passion he passed across while teaching the subject. I can still remember vividly that tears almost dropped from my eyes the day he taught us about the Nigeria Civil War of 1967 to 1970.

Furthermore, it's pertinent to also note that I started off my senior secondary school studies as a science student with more focus on the likes of physics and chemistry, and this was basically because it was what my parents wanted me to get involved in, and as such government was not part of the curriculum I was to undertake. Despite this, I involved myself in attending government classes just for the sake of the joy it gave me, despite the fact that I wont be involved in writing the examination as it was not part of science subjects.

However, I made a great personal decision of fully moving to the commercial class after my senior secondary school one results came out, and I had an abysmal score of 15/100 in chemistry, and 25/100 in physics.

And to conclude, my joy in the great subject termed "Government" led to me being a bachelor of science degree holder in Political Science and a Masters degree holder in International Relations. And I am currently teaching and lecturing hundreds on individuals on their fundamental human rights in the state, their obligations to the state, the importance of taking part in the political activities of the state and how it can lead to the development of the society in general among many others.

I hereby invite @patience90, @charis20, and @akwashphil to also take part in this amazing memory lane contest.

Thank you for reading through.

Regards,
@stanleynnah

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for joining in the contest @stanleynnah, Government is nice subject and it easy to understand, continue posting your quality contents here we love and appreciate you 💕. Show us your support by joining our curation trail 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56