THE KID THAT LOVE ME

png_20221106_081643_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community. I greet you all in good spirit. I want to use this medium to welcome you all to a wonderful Sunday morning in Nigeria and also to another great contest that has been scheduled by the community heads.

Today, I will be participating in the ongoing contest that has began already in this community which has been titled the kid that lpve me. So O beckon on us all to sit down and relax while I drop my entry.



Before I go into details, it is expedient that we know the meaning of the word love first of all.

WHAT IS LOVE?

The word love is simply an action word, it is an exhibition of affection towards a thing or an individual. It can also be seen as a strong attraction and connection towards someone.

love is a natural feeling that can not be faked. It comes from the inside and showcases itself naturally, love is a caring act for someone and as such, one finds his or herself caring for Someone so deeply.

Now, since we all are now familiar with the word love, it is high time we hit the nail on the head by going into basic details regarding to the engagement challenge questions.



DO YOU HAVE A KID THAT LOVE YOU? WHO IS HE OR SHE?

Sure I do have a kid that loves me so well. She is my niece. This is a kid that I so much care about since from her conception in her mother's womb. I have always wanted a niece and a nephew so that I can channel the love of an uncle to them.

I equally have uncles and aunts who equally care for me, but then I wanted to be an uncle so desperately to also shower my nieces and nephews unconditional love.

The kid that love me, her name is Bethel. Ever since her birth I have always been closed to her and whenever I am on break from school, I normally come to pay her visit.

2348138033479_status_5ad38358c19b448a9d094dd3724f6b50.jpgSnapchat-1914931417.jpg

It got to the point that she started reciprocating the love too. Often times when I am around, she always come to sit by me, we take selfies together and pictures. We make videos of she and I singing and playing together to the point she always cry whenever I am leaving for school.



WHY DOES SHE LOVE ME?

I said earlier that love is a natural feeling and affection towards someone, but there are things that a person will have to do to win another's heart before the word love can come in play.

The reason why Bethel love me is because, I often spend quality time with her like a father, I get her gift whenever I am coming to the house, and also I make her laugh always by playing with her. Sometimes we play hide and seek, and often times we sing lullabies together.

IMG_20201008_174027_7.jpgSnapchat-1916068668.jpg
One thing that kids love to see is that, they always want to see that someone care so much for them, getting them presents whenever you are coming is a unique way of bonding and creating a love spot for yourself in the heart of kids.
Spending quality time by playing with them is also an unforgettable memory which one tends to place in the heart of kids. I figured out these principal keys to winning the heart of my niece, and it worked so well.


HOW DOES SHE SHOW HER LOVE FOR ME?

Every kid has a way of showing their love for the people they love, but that of my niece is quite unique.

Snapchat-1586871613.jpg20221027_170936.jpg

Whenever she hears my voice in the compound, she quickly dashed to the door to open it even when she vividly know so well that she can't because the doorknob is quite taller than her.

She always go to the door and start hitting it so that her mum will hear her, sometimes if her mum is taking too long to open the door, she will start crying even before she sees me. And when the door is been opened finally, she will jump on me like a kangaroo 😂 and I have no choice than to grab her so well with a hug.
Another way she show her love is that, whenever I am eating, she likes to eat with me. She trust me so much that she always want to eat with me whenever I am in her house. According to the mum, she said that bethelonly eat with me whenever I am around, and that is indeed a sign of love.


If I am to go out, I dare not go alone because she will cry so well. So what I do is that, If I want to go, I always sneak my way out so that she doesn't sees me else she will have to run after me.

20220101_173512~2.jpg20220101_170408~2.jpg20211230_153256.jpg

Also if I left while she is sleeping, and then she happens to wake up not seeing me, according to her mum, that bethel will firstly search round the house for me and when she don't see me anyway, she will begin to cry and calling the name my uncle until her mum will then have to sing for her till she sleep again.



HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT THEIR LOVE?

Honestly, I often feel alive when ever she is around me. She have created a soft spot in me for children. And that is why whenever I see a kid crying, I often go to pamper the kid.

Snapchat-845870385.jpg20220424_143851.jpg20211231_153240~2.jpg

The way I feel about her love is unexplainable, indescribable because the love is pure and can always mend a broken heart. Her smile always calm my soul as if an ice block has been placed on my head.

She makes we emotional, the things she say to me as little as she is makes me believe that love is patient and kind. Honestly, her love make me come alive over and over again.



HOW DO I RECIPROCATE THE LOVE?

Well, I always do the needful. Whenever she comes to me, I always make her feel comfortable and welcome. I often take her out to get things for her.

Snapchat-1860695761.jpg20211221_083151.jpg

You know, kids love it when you hold their hands to go get things for them and as sucj, I will hold her hand and take her outside. She will just be looking at other kids and smiling, feeling comfortable that her uncle is taking her out to buy a present for her.

She will be jumping until we get to the shop where I will then purchase a thing or two for and, and when we will be going back, she will just be beaming with pride 😂, holding her presents as she walk past her friends in joy.

I play with her, sing with her and take pictures together. So I make sure that I give her the number thing that every kid loves which is love and attention and that settles the scores.



CONCLUSION

Thanks to all you have come together to put up with this wonder piece. It was in no doubt, a power contest to engage in and I am so glad I did engaged.

I will be calling on certain users to also engage in this wonderful contest and they are @gidsbrown, @samuelebuka, and @skilocy to also drop their entry. Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Bethel is a nice name and she is beautiful. Kids just have a way of melting our hearts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51