"How I prepare for an examination?"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello everyone, welcome to my post. In this post, I will be participating in the engagement challenge titled "How do you prepare for an examination?" Thanks to @simonnwigwe for bringing up this wonderful topic.


How do you prepare for an examination?


C9FF4C8E-D2A9-4787-A218-22E9D58B7993.jpeg
image source

I prepare for an examination by reading three weeks before the allocated time fixed for the examination to commence. Forming the habit of mapping out a reading time table at the beginning of the semester also helps me to form the habit of reading so it won’t be hard for me to adapt to when the time for examination is fast approaching and it also helps me prepare mentally for my examination. When the time for the examination is like 2-3 weeks ahead, lecturers in my department tend to use those period to give us tests in order to test our knowledge on the courses that we have been taught that semester.

This helps to put us on the age of our feet and makes us to read even if we don’t want to because the scores we get in those tests are usually recorded in form of a continuous assessment for each course. This type of test which we are either informed or not informed about helps to indirectly prepare me for an examination.


Do you have any trick that you have developed over time that works perfectly for you?


2FCAE469-C3D7-4367-95F9-A997BA08AE47.jpeg
image source

Yes, I do have a trick. That trick is summarizing each of the courses that I was taught that semester and writing it down separately in a piece of paper one after the other and also writing down the major points as well. This helps to make reading easier for me because I will now have access to reading just the major points rather than reading the whole note or text books verbatim.

I usually try as much as possible to ensure that those summaries are in line to what we were given in the course outline in each course and to also summarize those major points from both the textbook allocated for the course and the notes that were given by the lecturer in charge of the course.


When is your favorite time to study for an examination and why?


My favorite time to study for an examination is usually in the middle of the night like around 12am- 4am in the mid night and I make sure that I do everything I have to do as soon as I can in the night and go to bed around around 9pm in the evening then set my alarm so that I can wake up around 11:50 pm to wash my face and get ready to read. This is because by that time of the night, everywhere would be quite and most people would have gone to bed and that particular time is usually the best time for my concentration nerves to be fully activated because I won’t be feeling sleepy.


Do you feel scared when going in for an exams? How have you been able to control and fight this feeling?


I actually feel scared whenever I go in for an examination especially when I am sitting down in the examination hall just like everyone else and the lecturers are sharing the answer sheets and the question papers. Once my own gets to me and they instruct us to not open the question paper but to write our details on the answer sheet, there is usually this rush of fear bewails me😂💔. Whenever I feel like that, I tend to control this feeling by praying to God and reminding him that I have done my best and it is left for him to do the rest. This prayer usually calms my nerves and reminds me that from this point on, God is in charge.


What advice do you have to give to those who still find it difficult to prepare for an exam?


The best advice I would give them is that they should try to explore different reading methods and timing in other to discover the one that best works for them. It is also very important that they prepare ahead for their examination so that they won’t feel scared when they enter the examination hall for their exams because the truth is that, whenever you are not prepared for the examination or feel that you didn’t prepare well enough for it, you tend to get scared so preparing for it as much as you can helps to put you at ease.

Most importantly, always pray to God while you read for the examination and when you enter the examination hall because he is the only one that can give us the grace to understand what we read while we study for the exam and the grace to recall what we have read when we are in the examination hall.

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite @josepha, @jueco, and @dave-hanny to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @sir-charles-jude so much for sharing this quality content with us. You have written an insight story of how you do prepare for your exams

Status Club
Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
17.9 (0.00 % self)
Grade8.5/10
Verification date:
02-04-23


period of club : 3 months


CASH OUTS| 0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 457.900 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Thanks for the review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82