(Supporting #burnsteem25) Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @simonnwigwe

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)


church-79607__480.jpg
Source


Hello guys,
In a very special way, I welcome you all to season number 3 week number 1 of the steemit engagement challenge. This is a long-awaited season that everyone has been expecting. It's a pleasure on my part to be in attendance at this season's engagement once again. For today, I will be dropping my participation in the @steemkids community on the topic of my dreams in childhood.


What were the dreams you had in childhood for the future.


As a child, I dreamt of becoming many things, but of the many things I dreamt of, two of them are the most prominent and important to me. In other words, there are two things I have always wanted to be in life and that is a priest or a doctor. My love for the priesthood started at a very early stage in my childhood when I joined the mass servants.

As a Catholic, I always want to be closer to the alter hence immediately I was about 9 years old and then I took my first Holy communion, and I joined the mass servers. As I work with the different priests in my parish, I develop more love and likeness for the priesthood. Hence I continued working towards the goal of becoming a priest. Aside from the aspect of being a priest, I have plan B which is becoming a doctor since in the case of the priesthood as it is written in the scriptures "No one takes this honour upon himself", I decided not to stress it much because if I'm called the call will locate me.

My intention of being a medical doctor was driven by the motivation I got and saw from my uncle who is a doctor. Dr K as he is formally called will always be a very busy day in and day out. While I was staying with him, I normally see him receiving calls even at midnight to attend to an emergency. The love and care I see in him while attending to patients always make me feel even better. Every patient under his care gets a speedy recovery because of the way he attends to them.


Who supported you in that dreams.


Well, I can't say for sure that someone stopped me because both the vocation of being a priest and the profession of being a doctor all need complete divine approval. In the case of priesthood, I made a lot of applications and went to several interviews but in the end, as it is said in the Bible many are called but few are chosen. I recall applications I made in 2013 were about 1500 people applied and only 8 people were taken. It's a clear example that those eight people taken are called by God.

In the case of being a doctor, it became like politics here in my country, I applied to become a doctor and I also had the Jamb cut-off mark which was 250 but I was not given admission as well. Seeing all this and time was not on my side I just have to accept what comes for me. I wrote 2 Jamb and expected to get admission as a medical student but in all, I didn't get admission. After writing the post UTME for the two Jamb, I didn't get feedback from the school.


Which one of those dreams have you achieved.


I didn't become either a priest or a doctor but I'm glad to say that I was still able to see the four walls of the university. I finally went to the university to study computer science. During the cause of my studies, I become much in love with the course. I'm delighted to say today that programming has become one of the major aspects of my life and I think God was preparing me to become a computer scientist.


Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong?


I didn't achieve being a priest and a doctor, I have initially mentioned the reason. To me, I think nature played a very important part in making me not achieve my dreams. I did my part by applying for the priesthood and also Jamb to get admission to study medicine but all of the efforts proved abortive. Though, as I have earlier stated, I have no regret at all because I'm happy as a computer scientist.


Conclusion


My childhood dreams were amazing ones. As I have said earlier, I have no regret about being a computer scientist today because I enjoy every bit of my programming. I want to invite @dave-hanny, @yakspeace and @josantos.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

God actually have his ways of doing things, sometimes the things we actually dream of don't come to pass but he actually have a good plans for us. I'm so glad that you now Happy with the course you studied. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated. I love the course i ended up studying so much.

@tipu curate

;)

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

A priest, oh lord, never knew someone could dream of that though, but you did bro, and maybe it is not just your path to success because you had good grades as a jambite which qualifies you to study medicine

Sometimes these dreams are just meant to be imaginary and they won't be more than that, imagination like I did imagine several other professions which I didn't achieve any, you might want to check out my dream professions, lol, e plenty

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading through my post, i will surely read through yours and see your dream as a child too.

Thanks for that, chief priest in dream

Thanks for the invitation my friend, you really had a very big dream, being a priest and doctor is a very noble profession. As a computer scientist am sure you have explore many technological opportunity. Success my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading through my blog, your comment on this post means a lot to me. Thanks my friend

Loading...
 2 years ago 

God and life had other plans prepared for you.

your dreams of being a priest and of training as a doctor were cut short by several obstacles that came your way; but you were still able to develop your vocation for him in the area of ​​computing, a profession of which you are currently proud.

successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend for your comment and contributions on this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13