Food Challengue for Children week # 1 || # Club5050 || by @shulamite10, 10% beneficiary for @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211127_152900_639.jpg

Hello my fellow kids, how are you feeling today? I am very good here. Cooking one of my hobbies even though I only cook with sand and leave. But this cooking challenge organized by @steemkidss will help me elort. I am happy that I practiced really cooking today not that fake one I normally cook. So in this food challenge, I fried ripe plantain, patatoes, with vegetables sauce. Since I have not done it before, my mum helped me to pill of the back of both patatoes and plantain. I tried slicing them on my own but I couldn't, so my mum helped me to slice them in appropriate size holding my hands to avoid me cutting my hands

Polish_20211127_201901612.jpg

After slicing the plantains and patatoes, I and my mum park them all inside sieve, add it salt for taste and shake it for a while for proper mixture. So I tasted it to confirm if the amount of salt we put is enough which was direction given to my mother, she tasted it too, and confirm with me that the taste is ok.

The next thing I did was to prepare things for the vegetable sauce, which was the cutting of the pumpkin leeves, which mum held my hand. After that, she helped me no to set up the blender. So I put my fresh paper, ginger and garlic, she assisted me for a while, and asked me to try grinding it on my own. She later add crawfish and it became had for me to grind. So she assisted to grind it all.

Polish_20211127_203353667.jpg

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Polish_20211127_195546224.jpg

Polish_20211127_195658121.jpg

It's now time to cook, the preparation is done.

After the whole preparation, my mum helped me to set up 🔥 fire on the gas cooker , I brought out frying pan, she helped me to put it on top of the gas, we added the amount of groundnut oil we want, I and my mother, began frying the plantains as soon as the oil get heats by the fire. After frying those things, we set pot this time around to prepare the sauce. The first thing we put in the pot was groundnuts oil, some seconds, we add small quantity of salt, next thing was onions and fresh tomatoes. We turned the tomatoes for some minutes too, then we add the remaining ingredients like , crawfish, I cube of Maggi, fresh pepper, garlic and ginger. We turned it, until everything is done, so we now add it small water and little salt again for nice taste.

Polish_20211127_230537208.jpg

Guess what?? My food is ready 😃😃

Polish_20211127_200008728.jpg

The ingredients I used to cook my food

IngredientsQuantity
Fresh tomatoes5 pieces
Fresh pepper3 pieces
Maggi1 cube
Ripe plantain5 pieces
Patatoes5 pieces
Onion1 normal size
SaltTo my taste
Groundnuts oilTo my satisfaction
Pumpkin leevesThe quantity I needed
Saltto my taste
Watersmall quantity
Garlic onionto my choice
Gingermy choice

Polish_20211127_200101327.jpg
Come and eat with me friends. It's so sweet.

Thanks so much @steemkidss and @ngoenyi, I love this Contest, today I didn't cook sand again but food this is be sweet.

I am I Inviting @chimeroselam, @ibtisamwaqas and @vonne to join in this contest.

My Introduction post

Sort:  

Congratulations my love, wow! , this looks really yummy. Mommy was very good at helping you my love, you saw that now you can learn to cook every week. Yesiiii. How good that you liked to experience this moment, I really liked your entry.

 3 years ago 

Yes, she really helped me to do it well. Hahahaha, can't imagine myself cooking food. I love this Contest honestly

I'm glad you like it, you can cook as many times as you want in this challenge.

 3 years ago 

Oh really? That means I be can cook today again

 3 years ago 

Hey there i loved your post and appreciate the way you define all things in your recipes 😉

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear friend for reading my post. Hope you like my food

 3 years ago 

Yeah definietly i loved it

 3 years ago 

Alright dear friend

 3 years ago 

Hello my dear @shulamite10, it's good that you're learning from mom on how to prepare delicious food. I hope youre showing appreciations to her by always being obedient. Please do because when you obey your parents you will always be happy and God will bless you

 3 years ago 

Amen, I will always being an obedient child

 3 years ago 

Wow, this is amazing. Your food looks nice,i am even salivating, and i believe it tastes nice too because mom supervised you. Keep it up, be obedient, and learn more from mom.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, I will be obedient to my mom

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

This your sauce is my favourite sauce dear, you did so well for cooking, with this you wi know how to cook more delicious meal

 3 years ago 

Yes auntie, I am really learning more

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear for the invite. I will take part soon

 3 years ago 

Okay

 3 years ago 

Yummy food my dear I have always, like bed thisnyyor of food and it will always be my best, thanks my dear for sharing

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear

 3 years ago 

So delicious.
Let me go n change my clothes to those of chefs so that you can show me how it is done
Thanks for sharing, steem to greater heights

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72