"Weekly Contest 11 || The Diary Game || Strengthened our bonds"

in Steem Kids & Parents7 hours ago

Good day, my dear friends. As a part of this contest, I’d like to share the highlights of my day on August 7, 2024.


Designed by Canva

The day began with the calm of dawn. Around 4:00 a.m. I prepared for a much-anticipated trip to Nuwara Eliya with my CID Office friends. I've already packed my baggage and prepared meals for my husband and Beenu for three days. They agreed to pick me up at 5.00 a.m., and all I had to do was take a shower and drink a warm cup of tea before leaving.

Beenu sensing my departure, followed me everywhere I went with a wagging tail. I was heartbroken for him, so I knelt to show my affection by caressing his head. With a little scream, he moved closer to my body.

As there were 10 minutes to depart, I opened steemit to comment and respond to my friends. I was happy to notice that one of my entries got a booming vote. When I received a call from a friend that they would pick up me another 5 minutes, I was responding to the comments. I quickly bid goodbye to steemit, my husband, and our pet Beenu and stepped out to join with my friends. We went doorstep of every friend to pick them up. Our group of eight colorful women set out on our adventure, feeling as young and energetic as ever.

One of our friends had brought an MP3 player with classic songs. While we sang along, our voices blended with the melodies, while our hands clapped to the beats.

For breakfast, we stopped by 'Hela Bojun Hala, a well-known restaurant in Sri Lanka. The Hela Bojun Hala is more than simply a restaurant; it's a group of movements to promote traditional Sri Lankan food. We had breakfast there and took care of our hygienic requirements.

We arrived at our boarding place, a CID Office Mess that we had booked for three days, at around 1.15 p.m. On the way, we stopped by an interesting place and photographed the breathtaking beauty of the surroundings.

After a refreshing shower and a brief rest, we gathered in the dining area for lunch, prepared by the police mess officers.

Following our lunch, we set out to explore Nuwara Eliya's stunning environs. We spent several hours exploring stunning waterfalls, landscapes, and mist-covered mountains.

In the evening, we went to Gregory Lake, where we enjoyed horse riding and boat riding. Then while walking along the lake we tasted the meals in food stalls.

At night, we sang songs and danced while sipping beer which helped us to strengthen our bonds.

We had to go to the dining area for dinner because it was ready by 9:00 p.m.

Following the dinner we all wished each other good night and went to our respective rooms. We wore warm dresses before bed because the weather was cool, and went to sleep being grateful for the beautiful day.

Invite to

@ruthjoe
@mile16
@suboohi

Thank you for joining me on this journey through my diary.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53