The story of Elephant, monkey and quail.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello, @goodybest. You've put together a lovely contest for the Steem Kids and Parents community. Thank you so much for transporting us back to our happy days. When I saw your contest, I immediately thought of my grandmother, who used to gather all of us and tell us many stories. Can you remember how we never went to bed without first asking our grandmother for a lovely story? Reminding my beloved grandmother, I eagerly participate in this contest. Even though we live in different countries, I'm sure you may heard this story. Now, let's get to the story.


Designed by Canva

image.png

The Story

Once a upon a time there lived an elephant, a monkey and a quail in the forest. They were best friends who adored each other. Though their food was not the same one, when they get a common food, they shared it with each other and spent their time together very happily.

They lived at a Banyan tree, while the quail and the monkey were on the tree, and the elephant was under the tree. They had been friends since they were kids, and they were now a little older. One day, while they were relaxing, the elephant said, "I can remember this Banyan tree when I was too small and when I passed by this location, I stood and ate the leaves of this tree with my trunk. The monkey then responded, "I remember when I passed this spot, the leaves of this tree touch my stomach." Finally, the quail stated "When I was younger, I was looking for food in a nearby forest. A large old banyan tree was full of ripe berries in that forest. I ate some of those berries, and the next day I was standing right here. This is where I let my droppings fall, and the seeds they contained grew up to become this tree!"

With this conversation, they discovered that the quail was the oldest among them, despite the fact that others were too large. The elephant and the monkey both said, "Aha! You must be the oldest, Sir Quail. You are deserving of our respect and honor. We will pay close attention to your words from now on. Please advise us when we make mistakes based on your wisdom and experience. When there are disagreements, we will give your opinion priority. We only ask that you be truthful and just."

Then they decided to take care for the quail from that day, because the squail was the eldest of them. Since then, and until their deaths, they have respected and sought counsel from the quail.

We never thought that an elephant would pay homage to a small bird like a quail, but we learned from that story that even though the elephant is too large, it paid homage to the small bird. We also, learned from that story that respecting elders is a good habit.

This story was told to us by our grandmother. She also advised us to respect the wisdom of elders as those animals did to their quail friend. Our school and temple school later taught us that this quail was our Bodhisattva.

The moral of the story is to respect the wisdom of elders, homage and look after them.

image.png

I'd like to invite @ripon0630, @mile16, and @mayepariata to this lovely contest. Here is the link to the contest.

Thanks for reading
.

Sort:  
 last year 

Seeking wise council of the elders is the best thing to do as a young person. As there is a cliche that goes what a child climbs an iroko tree to see, an elderly person seats comfortably to see same.
Thank you for this.

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post and leaving such a nice comment.

 last year 

Hello @senehasa, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.4
#burnsteem25x
Verification date:2023-07-08

MODs Comment: The story is amazing i loved the story since my childhood. Thank you for sharing.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thanks a lot for your review report and feedback.

 last year (edited)

Wow I love your story @senehasa friend, the lessons is just fantastic! And I hope our kids will learn from it, sincerely I've never heard this story before so I will tell my kids and they will like it. Thanks for sharing with us. Success!

 last year 

Thank you very much for your kind words, and I hope this is useful to your children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66