Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W1 - *The Joy Of Parenthood".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello, I am @senehasa from Sri Lanka. This is my first entry to Steem Kids and Parents Community. Dear @steemkids, thanks for organizing such a lovely completion. Without wasting your time, I like to enter into the topic.

image.png
Pixabay

Being a parent is a life-changing experience that brings with it a special blend of stress and joys. Love, fear, and delight are the foundations of parenthood. Parenting is not a 9 to 5 job; it is a lifetime commitment. Despite the difficulties of being a parent, there is always light at the end of the tunnel. One of life's greatest pleasures is being a parent. It is widely believed that the secret to leading a happy, fulfilling life is to have children.

image.png
Pixabay

I can still clearly remember how happy my husband and I were to find out I was expecting, and how we gradually arranged for the birth of our baby. We chose the name we gave the child, regardless of whether it is a male or a girl. Our goal was to raise our kids with discipline and moral values through the use of effective positive parenting practices. Parenthood gives us reason to hope for the future. Every married couple in the world wants children as their first priority.

image.png
Pixabay

When I first saw my first child, I was yelled at and told, "Oh my son." The nurses who were in the adjacent room rush to my bed and inquire about the issue. The nurse who was standing close by me responded, "No, this mother shouted with delight." Since that time, I have fed and educated my children well. My children were able to take the initiative in bridging the generation gap as we learned how to be effective parents. As a parents we start to understand the balance of where to place boundaries, where to encourage, and where to discourage, then my kids did not get spoiled. By doing this, we improve as parents. When people do not know how to be a good parent, distance between the two develops.

But being a parent is not an easy job. It's crucial to realize that the interaction between parents and kids benefits both parties. To put it another way, what it is is the relationship between a parent and their child. A garden with a variety of flowers blossoms, making it beautiful. Similar to this, if parents learn how to be "gardeners" and are able to recognize and nurture their child's individuality, their "garden" will become fragrant. With the correct comprehension, children may strengthen their bond with their parents.

image.png
Pixabay

The link between us will deepen as our kids nature. As good parents, we constantly kept an eye on our kids' physical activities while they were in our care. We want to have personal parenting experience when it comes to raising our kids. It means that we personally see, feel, hear and smell our kid’s presence, that was more focused on our children’s development.

image.png
Image source

I am already a mother of two children. Yes, I am enjoying as a parent, because I have very kind, humanities, educated two kids. They always take us as example. Though they are adults, still they have a very good friendship with us.

My biggest wish is for my children to make a positive impact on the country. They also look after us as we get older.

My dear friends this my joy of parenthood. If you get some idea of my entry, leave a message here. I like to invite @yakspeace, @sualeha, @albenis, and @marito74 to participate this contest. Announcement here.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello friend, being a parent brings joyful and stressful experiences, I am glad that you are raising your children with values.
It is nice when you mention the word humanity and your desire for your children to remember this and I agree because every day people forget about it and society becomes colder, we must work on it from home.

 2 years ago 

My friend, I appreciate you taking the time to look at my entry in this contest. Even if it is stressful experiences, kids are everything to their parents. Thank for stopping at my blog and your feedback. Awaiting your post.

 2 years ago 
Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.3
Score (quality/rules)9.0/10
Verification date:2022-11-23
MOD's Observations/suggestionsYou have written well @senehasa on the topic the joy of parenthood. The joy of having your first son made you shout out and even the nurses taught something went wrong. It is the dream of every parent to see their children becoming models in the society and the country at large. I wish you success in this contest my friend.
 2 years ago 

@simonnwigwe thanks for your review report and feedback.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi

Picsart_22-11-02_05-04-00-944.jpg

 2 years ago 

Team 3, @ngoenyi thanks for your support on my post.

 2 years ago 

Love, fear, and delight are the foundations of parenthood

What a beautiful statement! And.. so true!
You have written a great post my friend highlight the fact that parenthood is special but it comes with its responsibilities.
I'm sure your children will look after you as you age as you have set solid foundations.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47