The diary game for Wednesday, 22 May, 2024. My second day at my groundnut farm (food production is the priority)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Good evening my lovely Steemian family, hope we are all doing well in our places of endeavors. I am here to share my lovely day with the great family, so everyone is free to read from my blog and God bless you all.

MORNING

IMG_20240522_095341_386.jpg
Farming

I woke up today around 5 am and called everyone in the house for morning devotion, I plan to go and finish my groundnut farm I started on Friday, which I didn't finish because there was no rain and the ground is very strong to till. I waited patiently for rain to come and God answered my prayers by sending rain yesterday night.

We did thirty 30-minute devotion because I woke up late, the farm is far from my house. After we finished the devotion I dressed up quickly and took my leave, even breakfast I did not eat and also forgot to carry my drinking water.

I leave the house around 5:50 enter Keke #150 to the junction and climb Okada #300 to the farm, I quickly change to my farm uniform and start work, I work from 6:30 to 11:25 am and finish the work before resting.

IMG_20240522_112054_718.jpg
Picture after I finished the farm

I was resting thinking that I would plan the groundnut myself but I was so tired that I could not think of planning it myself.

AFTERNOON

At around 12:35 pm, I decided to just plan ginger which was part of my plan, I rose, Carried my hoe tilt the ground, and planned the ginger, though the ginger was not plenty. It was my first time planting ginger in that location, so it was a test to see if the ginger would grow very well.

IMG_20240522_123558_583.jpg
Planting ginger

I know most of you don't know how to grow ginger but it is not difficult, just cut the ginger into pieces and then tilt the ground so that it will be soft. Then open the ground and bury it, that is all.

I finished planting the ginger around 2 pm, changed my clothes, and closed the farm work for the day. on my way home I branched out to notify a lady who would help me plan the groundnut and hand the groundnut to her.

I reached home around 3 pm ate yam and red oil lay down on the floor and started sleeping, I slept and woke up around 4:51 pm.

EVENING

IMG_20240522_183518_755.jpg
Blowing fire

As I woke up I saw my junior brother watching a sweet movie and I joined him, we watched till 5:30 pm. I stood up fetched water and took my bath, my sister came back from the shop where she was learning how to sell medicine in a chemist.

She started preparing food and she called me to come and help her blow out the charcoal for her, which I did. After which I decided to go out of the house to stroll a little bit. I came back home from strolling around 7:40 pm and ate swallow, then we did our night prayers before I wrote the diary.

I am inviting the presence of @josepha, @malikusman1, and @simonnwigwe to share their day. Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your hard work and efforts for farming are really commendable. No doubt it is very tough work. But such work will bring great fruit for you..... And ginger plantation is a simple method. You guide us very well and I think we can plant it in our kitchen garden. Stay blessed.

Thank you ma'am for reading my post and commenting, you have made my day. Stay blessed.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50