APPLICATION FOR STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY TEACHER

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

IMG_20210614_093751_706.jpg


Sequel to the announcement for the application of Steemkids Community Teacher I wish to apply for the position of a Steemkids Community Mathematics Teacher.

My username is @samuel20 and I have completed already completed my Achievement 6 in the Newcomers Community.I have already taught Mathematics In a high school during my NYSC days in Benue State,Nigeria and have also taught Mathematics in a high school here in Abia State.

I have observed that kids and even adults dread mathematics and that is a red flag for our generation and so I wish to make the kids to appreciate and love Mathematics just like any other subjects.Already i have delivered a topic on Mathematics in the Steemkids Community just yesterday.

Since the class is basically for kids.Here are my teaching outline for the first 8 weeks of the program.👇


Week 1: Addition of three digit numbers.

Week 2:Subtraction of two digit numbers.

Week 3:Subtraction of three digit numbers.

Week 4:Multplication of two digit numbers by one digit number.

Week 5: Multiplication of three digit numbers by one digit number.

Week 6:Division of one digit numbers by one digit number.

Week7:Division of two digit numbers by one digit number.

Week 8: Division of three digit numbers by one digit number.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @samuel20 we're glad that you're interested in teaching our belove steemkids mathematics, and I can see through your experience that you're good at mathematics. We're happy to let you know that your application is accepted!⁶ We hope to see you teaching our kids in the simplest & fun way.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemkidss ........I hope to teach the kids in a best possible way.

I think your proposal is excellent. Our children regularly have many deficiencies with respect to mathematical operations!!!
Thank you!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @esthersanchez

I agree with you ,I just hope the kids will seize this opportunity to learn more.

Regards!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64