My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #04 👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Introduction

A day has come for me to save 3 extra pictures of mine here in steemit. I remember when my elder brother's phone was stolen few months ago, he lost all his pictures in his phone and had no picture with him, few weeks later he bought a new phone through easy buy and download some of the pictures he posted in steemit and he's left to download more.

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

Image 1

I remember when I was in SS 2 last year, my classmates and I were always taking pictures all the time, from the moment one of my class girls bought an iphone 6.

IMG_125.JPG

We will take her iphone whenever she comes to school and begin to take pictures of ourselves. The girl was preparing to write WAEC and JAMB last year and me with the rest of my classmates decided to do SS 3 and write those exams from there instead of rushing. The girl with me is one of my favorite, Ngozi.

Image 2

In the month of April last year, I and my family except my dad and elder brother, travelled to our home town spend the Easter holiday with her grandmother and relations. We visited alot of people we have missed and they gave us different gifts.

IMG_20220414_85823.jpg

I took this picture in my grandmother's house one after when I was feeling bored. I thought of taking pictures of myself and I was about to go to church in the evening, I got ready on time because I was bored and anxious to go to church. I want to save this image here because it reminds me of that awkward moment in my grandmother's house.

Image 3

In the month of June last year, one of my teachers known as Mr. Emmanuel, announced that he will be leaving the school for some important work, he had something better to do. The announcement was a big shock to the whole school.

Snapchat-1245891003_1.jpg

Teachers and most especially students tried to convince him to stay a little longer but we couldn't succeed because it was important to him. The whole school finally accepted that he's leaving and a sent forth party was thrown for him. We even did a picture frame for him and presented to him, he's a smart teacher I will never forget.

State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer? Let us know

Images representativesCamera device
My class girl and Iiphone 6
Myself onlyItel A35
My class girl and Iiphone 6

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement? (Optional)

Saving 5 pictures a week at once will be better and quicker, nobody knows tomorrow.

Conclusion

Pictures brings lots of memories to us, both the good and bad memories, happy and sad memories as well as wonderful memories. I thank a @ngoenyi for organizing this contest. I also invite @m-fdo, @josepha and @juichi to participate in this contest. Happy picture savings friends. 😅

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

I know what it means for the teacher who happens to be your best changes his/her location.
it has once happened to me so the best thing is to get his number through that you can still connect him at any location.

 last year 

Wao, that was kind of you guys to present your teacher with that picture frame, nice one.

 last year 

Hello @saintprisca, thank you for your wonderful contest entry on my memories,my picture contest. Wishing you best of luck in this contest.

Club StatusClub 5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.5
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:10-05-2023
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 11/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

You've got wonderful pictures here that are truly memorable. The send forth arty for your teacher is one of them and should surely be saved here. Thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58