5 different things I have learnt from steemit

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Screenshot_20230520-021943.jpg
source

Greetings to you all. How was your week? Am glad is weekend. Is a great privilege to participate in a contest by @simonnwigwe in steem kids and parents community, his contests are really educative and social.

List and explain 5 different things you have learnt on the steemit platform. Please show a clear description with a screenshot if possible how one can be able to do that as well.

Since I joined this platform, I have never regretted anything because have learnt alot here and they following are few things have learnt.

Markdowns : I learnt few markdown styles from my elder brother through this platform and I told him that all these things will be very difficult for me to remember. He told me I should write them on a piece of paper and use them if I want to post until I get used to it. This is an example of a markdown 👇

Screenshot_20230520-014713_1.jpg

It then appears like this, you choose anyone you want.👇

Screenshot_20230520-014719_1.jpg

Online photo sharing : I learnt how to share pictures from online and paste the link below the picture while preparing my posts.
All you need to do is choose one of the best websites to take a picture from, I prefer Pexels.com.

Search for what you need and download the image then you copy the link of the image as well.

Screenshot_20230520-015732.jpg

You make use of the format, source

Screenshot_20230520-015748.jpg

It appears like this 👆

Writing skills : Seeing the numerous numbers of professional writers here, I said to myself that I will need to improve in my writing and not think about my age, little bloggers can also be successful here. I read people's posts and studied their writing pattern.

Culture : I learnt few things from foreigners, mist especially their culture which includes their food, dressing and lifestyle. I also learnt about few places around the world.

Carefulness : I learnt to be more careful in life through the steemit wallet category. I need to be careful with when am making transactions, cross-checking the steemit account address and so many others are important. Carelessness made me to transfer 25 steem to the wrong account last month. 😭

Screenshot_20230418-025959_1.jpg

Did you join the platform knowing the above-listed things if yes have you improved on it, if no what new have you come up with for others to learn?

I never had any idea of the things I mentioned except that of writing skills. I quickly improved in my writing skills here in steemit, in the markdown style system made my writings look very neat all the time. I also got to comment on people's posts politely. I even have followers who love my writing skills. Am happy for my growth here.

What is your taught about the learn with steem initiative? Do you think it should be adopted as a challenge by the steemit team? Give reasons for your answer.

I think learnwithsteem initiative should be taken as a challenge by the steemit team so that lots of steemians can come together to learn new things every week from different bloggers around the world. I do see learnwithsteem posts but they don't normally have much views so I think the challenge can increase the rate of exposure for such contents.

I invite @yourloveguru, @negro-bby, @irawandedy and @fantvwiki to participate in this contest.
Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 last year 

Thank you for posting in the community.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-05-19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49