Update #67: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! (A drop of high school memories)

in Steem Kids & Parents6 days ago
Time wastes for no man

The time always tick and never stops for anyone, this is the main reason we should live a good life and always work hard day by day because there's no time at all, we will soon get old and when we are get old, we always remember memories of the past when were young. I appreciate @steemkidss for organizing this contest, seems this contest has started long time ago. Today I want to talk Fridays in high school which serves as memories.

Fridays in high school

IMG_20201204_150646.jpg

The high school I attended was a very wonderful one, the school was big abit but the compound isn't very big. I have always loved Fridays in high because it is the day that comes before weekends and we normally close by 3:20pm while we close by 3:00pm every Fridays. Our sport wear which is our second uniform, is a very wonderful one that made me look a little bit matured in school.

On Fridays I do come to school earlier than other days because I want to meet up with assembly and listen to announcements that will help me during the weekend. We always carry out Physics practical in the lab on Fridays and days like this, all the science students in my class always come to school with a graph booklets where we can plot our graphs.

There was a particular Friday I told one of my friend in the library that we should go downstairs to take some pictures and I was surprised he agreed to my request. I always wear eyeglass to see clearly because the eye is very important and needs to be well taken care of at all cost. My friend and I took a selfie and he also gave me some shot.

IMG_20201204_150560.jpg

On Fridays we always gather in the school hall at the ending of the second break for that day for some small entertainment and the social prefect is the one always in charge of this. In this gathering we do alot of things as is one of the best part of Fridays in high school. There are times where we will be having eating competition by all the classes from JSS 1 - SSS 3. There was one they did when I was in SSS 1 and it was SSS 3 that won.

Of course they are supposed to win the eating competition because they are bigger and faster. We normally have social quiz as well whereby questions from different social areas of life are being given to participants for them to answer correctly and get good points.

In this gathering we also normally have singing and dancing competitions as well as drama and others. This is one of the event every Fridays that made school more interesting for me. I really miss those days in high school especially the Fridays I spent in school.

I invite @artist1111, @patjewell, @elpastor and @wakeupkitty.pal to participate in this contest.
Sort:  
Loading...
 6 days ago 

High school memories!
Will we ever forget them? I don't think so. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Do I miss them? Nope. I use to but not anymore.

Best wishes!

 6 days ago 

Oh you don't miss them. Though I got a surprise for you in the next 3 minutes check my blog. 😊

 5 days ago 

I was so sick with flu this weekend that I gave you a like on your message in WhatsApp group but now I am for sure going to take a leap to your post. (•ิ‿•ิ)

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

 6 days ago 

Thanks 😊

I think we should not waste our short life by always working hard. The day will come you get sick, break down and there are no good memories because all you did was working.
It will be that moment you ask yourself: What did I do with my life?

Fridays are normal schooldays with us. It was over 1 hour by bike under all weather circumstances. Starting at 8 am and ended after 5 pm. Next 1 hour or longer back home where the next chorus waited for me which ended around 10-11 pm and around that time I started with homework.
I can't say I ever looked forward to the weekend I had more free time at school.

❤️🍀

 6 days ago 

Oh 😂, don't worry I know what am doing. I never said am working hard, all my life.

Yh Fridays are unique days.

Have you seen my dolphin post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44