Update #12: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! An Act of Kindness

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Introduction

Good afternoon dear friends, I hope those my fellow Nigerians are coping with the increase of fuel prize in Nigeria and I know we will all survive it.

img_1685712522778_1.jpg

Special thanks to @steemkidss for creating an amazing contest and I will be talking about how I showed kindness to my Reverend father fee days ago. Let's begin the story.

An act of kindness

Last week Friday when I went to church for burial mass, I was so anxious of the mass because it was the first time I was serving burial mass in our church. Since it was a day for school, lots of people didn't attend the burial and the altar servers that served the mass weren't complete.

I served the mass with two small boys who sacrificed their school to come for the burial mass, I was so proud of them for their bravery and dedication, I really owe them alot. Just because we were just three and the mass requires thurible, we were so stressed out and busy, doing the work meant for 5-6 altar servers.

I was so happy the mass successfully ended although we had few mismanagement and this didn't happen because we were just 3 instead of 5 at least but the reason was because the two boys were too small and the task were too much for their age because of the number of us serving but I did appreciate them for their effect.

IMG_20230519_123351_96.jpg

At the ending of the mass I took pictures of myself because I really wanted to post that day as a diary game and I couldn't snap the casket to make my post more real and genuine because I was serving and I don't need to touch anything phone till the end of the mass.

I congratulate the two boys for their efforts and bravery and they were both happy, I was glad I kept a smile on someone's face that day. I told the boys that they should all go home safely and straight without branching and they nodded their heads in agreement and wave me goodbye.

I was about to leave when our catechist called me and said the Reverend father's car needs to be watched. I was so shocked because I already planned to do alot of things that day and I haven't even got to work yet. Who am I to say no? I got hold of myself and did the needful.

IMG_20230519_125131_318.jpg

I took two buckets, rags and detergents and went outside, luckily for me our assistant catechist offered to join me in washing the car so that the process can be faster.

IMG_20230519_124948_904.jpg

IMG_20230519_124802_638.jpg

As I was washing the car, I was also see saying some few prayers within me because washing a Reverend father's car is a huge blessing as well as doing other things for him.

IMG_20230519_124654_777.jpg

IMG_20230519_124805_105.jpg

Conclusion

One of my church member was still in the church with her children so I told one of them to take pictures of me secretly without our catechist noticing ☺️. After washing the car I went straight home and rested. Thanks for reading friends.

I invite @josepha, @ngoenyi, @stephenkendal, @joymm and @fantvwiki to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @saintkelvin17, thank you for publishing your content in our community, you have give a good example for act of kindness, it should be part of our life.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-06-04
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65