Thediarygame for (24/02/24): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

1709694772517.jpg

Good morning steemkids community, is almost 4am here in Nigeria and I have been awake trying to convee the gap of not posting regularly because I have been busy recently. Today I wish to participate in this contest by @ngoenyi and I will be talking about the 24th day of February 2024. It was a bad day for me anyway. Posting diarygame posts is more easier in steemit and am so excited that such initiative came into existence.

Morning Period

On that Saturday morning I woke up very early and I prepared a post in steemit before I went to church. I was really in the mood to create a post that morning and it seems it was a diarygame post I created that morning anyway. Immediately I finished creating the post, I went to take my bath and brush my teeth as well..I was almost late for the rehearsal and cleanup we normally do in the church every Saturday. I was about to leave the house when my father called me back.

IMG_20240224_171024_847.jpg

My father said he can't wait for me to come back before I barb his hair because he will be attending one of his friend's wedding that day so I had to do what I didn't plan to do that morning. I quickly brought out my wireless clipper and I used my lighter to sterilize it then I arranged the chair and mirror we normally use. I tried my best to be fast so that I won't be very late for church, am the president of the association and it won't be nice If I arrive very late.

Afternoon Period

In the afternoon something terrible happened and I was happy that I had already barb my father's hair that morning. I was playing football in the church compound that afternoon immediately we finished our business for the day in the church. I was a defender in the game and I also try to score goals each time I get the opportunity to do so.

The football was very tough because of me the defender, my strikers aren't very good like my opponent but my defence is the only thing that's making my opponent to find it difficult for them to score us. I was playing the game with my entire heart, I played as if I played as if I was being paid. There was a time they wanted to score us through ground shot and not air shot, I purposely fell on the floor to block the shot and in the process of doing this I also used my two hands to support myself from having a great and disastrous fall.

IMG_20240224_223227_663.jpg

I dislocated my left hand in the process and the worst part was that I kept on playing till the game ended but I wasn't as defensive as before because I was avoiding anyone from hitting my hand. I arrived home at couldn't have appetite but I managed to eat little rice.

Evening Períod

My father was really angry with me that day and I just calmed myself down, I regretted why I played the football with so much passion, I was really sad that day and I was just happy that I have barb my father's hair before going to church. I just went outside when everywhere was dark, to blog in steemit with my one hand as there was no network outside the house.

IMG_20240224_223239_758.jpg

I quickly took a selfie that night whi discovered that I didn't take any picture of myself during the day. I tried my best to manage even though my hand hurt alot. I informed most of my friends online and some laughed while some felt pity for me, I later went back inside the house because mosquito was too much outside.

IMG_20240224_224336_93.jpg

For the first time in 13 months, I took drugs and I was very sad about it because I didn't want to take drugs. I had no option to take paracetamol after my mum massaged my left hand in other to reduce the size of it because it rised alot. Immediately she was done, I continued to blog in steemit.

I invite @josepha, @anasuleidy, @tocho2 and @stef1 to participate in this contest.


ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 6 months ago 

Thanks alot ma.

Loading...
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your day. You did great by barbing your father's hair. So sorry about the dislocation. Hope the hand is fixed now? I can be very painful.

 6 months ago 

Greetings ma, how are you doing today? Is good to see your wonderful comment in my post today ma, I just felt like participating in your contest again this week.

My hand is perfectly ok now and I can do alot of things with it. I really thank God that it wasn't something serious. Have a nice day ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56