The Diary Game [25/03/24] : My birthday wasn't looking like a birthday of mine

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

1712106285444.jpg

Is always wonderful when you wake up and see the entire family in your room holding a very wonderful cake on your birthday. I haven't experienced such a thing in my entire life and I hope I will achieve such a wonderful thing someday. My day wasn't looking as if it was my birthday, offline because I don't celebrate my birthday much as a result of lack of finance but I hope next year will be better. Have been saying this every year and the following year turns out to be the same but I believe next year will be totally different.

Morning Period

I went to the church that early morning after thanking God for adding one more year in my life. I always serve mass on my birthdays every year since I became an altar server but this year was different because our Reverend suspended all the altar servers the Saturday before that Monday and I was sad that I will be unable to serve mass on my birthday. The Reverend finally said that the suspension is over that we can continue serving from the next day which was Tuesday.

IMG_20240325_062629_810.jpgIMG_20240325_142333_870.jpg

I decided to serve the next day so that it will just take it as a replacement for the mass I didn't serve on Monday. Immediately the mass closed I went home still feeling shocked that I didn't serve mass on my birthday. I took my phone and began to inform some people I didn't tell about my birthday and they all wished me well.

iMarkup_20240403_011207.jpgiMarkup_20240403_11108.jpg

I informed the teenagers in one of the WhatsApp groups of my church and they really congratulated me well. I didn't expect any gist from anyone because people hardly give gifts to people on their birthdays. My house was just dey but I wasn't surprised because am used to it. I seriously hope for the best next year.

Afternoon Period

In the afternoon I was still reviewing posts in Steem for Pakistan community because I was busy reply so many birthday wishes 🥺. It was time for lesson and I began to prepare for lesson while I charged my phone with our solar. Immediately I was done, I sat down and began to think of a birthday contest I will create in Hotnews community the next day and I finally got a wonderful idea.

IMG_20240325_142348_545.jpgIMG_20240325_142827_955.jpg

I began my journey to school and I took a picture of the road, it rained for sometime that morning until sun finally came out. I arrived at the school and sat down to learn no one wished me happy birthday in school because I don't have much friends and I didn't see it as a necessary thing to inform the few friends I have in school. It was just looking like a normal day for me.

Evening Period

In the evening we were about to close and the classroom was really noisy, I took a picture of the classroom and when we closed I went to see one of my friend, the day was almost dark and I began my long journey home, I was just tired that day and I finally arrived home and began to review few posts until I received a WhatsApp message from one of my best friends from steemit, she was really surprised that she wasn't seeing much things related to my birthday in my status.

IMG_20240325_144811_985.jpgIMG_20240325_142818_727.jpg

I laughed and told her that I didn't do anything, she asked why and I defended myself by saying that the economy of the country is very bad that my family and I are economizing, she didn't believe me at first but she later did when she saw how serious I was. I just went back to steemit to do other things. I didn't even my drink for myself, my parents just prayed for me and my ignorant younger siblings were laughing at how boring my birthday was going that day and I just covered my little pains and smiled.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

20240320_220201_0000.png

Únete a nuestra comunidad Shine with steem

Feliz cumpleaños Kelvin
Votado por @vivigibelis

 3 months ago 

Thanks 😊

Loading...
Loading...

Hello friend,

Happy Birthday to you! And I wish you more strength to move forward in your life! Hope you had a wonderful time in your special day.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the wonderful comment dear, yes I had a wonderful time that day.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @anasuleidy
 3 months ago 

Thanks alot ma

 3 months ago 

@saintkelvin17, you didn't drop this entry at the comment section of that contest post?

 3 months ago (edited)

Ok

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for taking part in this contest. You have done your part again to keep it clean and this is quite commendable. Keep up your efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53