Steemkids Community Weekly Contest: How I Care About .... (Week #2: Home) Contest Series by @saintkelvin17

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Introduction

Greetings dear friends, today I will briefly share with you guys how I take care of my home, I just hope you will find this post interesting.

How do you care about your home?

I care about my home by keeping it clean as well as tidying regularly. I do alot of personal hygiene activities like :

  • Sweeping it everyday
  • Washing the dishes on time
  • Throwing wastes at the waste bin
  • Washing the dirty clothes.
  • Washing the toilet regularly
  • Mopping it at least twice a month
  • Providing inseticides to prevent harmful pets and so many others.

When do you do that?

I do these healthy activities mostly everyday, in the morning, afternoon as well as evening.

What things do you use in caring for it and does it cost anything?

I normally use things like:

  • Broom

tmp-cam-3372029736241785676.jpg

  • Parker
  • Mop
  • Detergent

tmp-cam-2170745316676392321.jpg

  • Insecticides
  • Rags

tmp-cam-7902028852091712151.jpg

  • Soap
  • Lastly the most important which is WATER, and so many others.

These things I mentioned above are now expensive in market except rags, rags are not sold anywhere, people use their old clothes as rags. The mop is more than 18 steem, the soap is just 1.5 steem.

How do you feel when you have cared about your home the way you want?

I feel relaxed and calm, nobody will remember me of doing my house chores because have done them already. So I will have some fun and rest. Honestly doing house chores on time are wonderful, nobody will remind you of your work, including your conscience 😂.

Do you sometimes fail to care about your home? What results when you neglect that responsibility?

Yes I fail to care about my home sometimes, most times I will be very busy to do house chores, sometimes I will not even be in the house. The rest of this is disturbance, my conscience will always remind me that I haven't done this or that, including my parents, they will shout my name sometimes, reminding me to do my work especially when am tired, there will be no peace of mind again till I do my house chores.

Benefits of caring for our home.

  • It brings out the real you, thereby making you proud of yourself.
  • It makes your home smell nice and not horrible.
  • It prevents harmful pest from entering inside your house.
  • It makes you look good as the clothes you wear will be very nice after washing and ironing them.
  • It brings out the real beauty of your home.

Do anyone assist you to care about your home?

Yes my siblings are always there to co-operate with me in keeping the house near. Our parents have already shared our various daily house chores to us years ago and we are all use to it. My parents also assist me in keeping the house clean, mostly when am in school or somewhere else.

Conclusion

Maintaining personal hygiene in our homes is very essential for a healthy and better life. I hope you all enjoyed my post? See you later, bye for now.

I invite @emmanu, @luchyl and @precious123 to participate in this contest

10% beneficiary to @steemkidss

@steemkidss
@goodybest
@ngoenyi
@patjewell

Sort:  

Wow, that detergent is always foamy and has a nice fragrance
You're hard-working when it comes to taking care if f your home.... keep it up

 2 years ago 

Awwn thanks dear🥰🥰

Yh that detergent is good for watching oo. Which detergent do you normally use?
@precious123

Waw detergent and Bimbo, they're actually very foamy

 2 years ago 

😂😂 you and foamy sef eeh. Let me not make foamy your nickname oo

🤣🤣🤣
Call me foamy nau, no wahala
I agree

 2 years ago 

Is a nice name abi😁

 2 years ago 

Wow! I need one of you at my home.
Don't you want to come to South Africa and teach my stepson how things are done :-)
Good luck for the contest!

 2 years ago 

😂 really ma? Your stepson isn't doing his house chores properly?

Good luck for the contest!

Thanks ma.

 2 years ago 

Nope, he is lazy or maybe I should say, spoiled.
The quicker he can do his chores the more time he has on his Xbox with the result that I have to do it over.
A typical 12 year old. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Really, am sure he's going to improve soon

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in our weekly contest. That's great you help in house chores. Share your entry in my contest too. It's also interesting. Best of luck for contest. Keep it up.

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
3.7
Grade8.5/10
Verification date:
05-09-22


Period of: 3 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 0000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 25.467 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

...nobody will remind you of your work, including your conscience

Of course😅

Keeping the house clean is a duty that cannot be overlooked. We don't just do it for others but also for ourselves.

Yea, after cleaning your home it will bring out it real beauty
Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63