SEC14 WK:#5: Charity Begins at home

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

1703655199550.jpg

Good morning steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. Merry Christmas to those who celebrates Christmas. This festive period is a time for love and care. This is the perfect period to to do charitable acts. Doing charitable acts doesn't have season as it can be done anytime but this festive period is one of the best time to show love to the needy.

What is your view about charity and do you believe that it should begin at home?

Charity to me means the process of giving out something precious to someone who's in need of it, willingly. Charity isn't just giving but also helping someone in performing a particular important task. There are alot of poor people in this world that are still struggling to survive because of the faith they have in God blessing them someday as well as the people who give the things.

Charity is something every average financial person should be involved in because no one knows tomorrow. Those people we are helping without thinking of anything might help us tomorrow when we need their help. Charity should definitely begin at home, we do have families so we can't be helping external people when are family needs help.

IMG_20231225_103316~2_1.jpg
my sisters

We need to make sure that our family members are satisfied in different categories before going out to help others. I help my parents financially alot, am currently not working because am going for computer training and studying for my numerous exams next year, I survive through my parents and steemit. I have helped my parents alot from my money from steemit and they always appreciate my kindness which enables me to do more.

What is the motivating factor for charity work and is it good to broadcast what you have done for others

There are alot of factors that enables people to do good alot and without these factors, a lot of charity works won't be happening by now. These factors are;

  • When the receiver appreciates the giver as such appreciation can make the giver do more.

  • When the giver feels like having a good feeling as they know they will feel good once they gift someone something precious.

  • When we believe that God loves a cheerful giver.

  • When we want to update and improve our reputation in the society.

  • When our family are fully satisfied, those who aren't are family members will then be the next to help.

IMG-20231224-WA0124_1.jpg
my friends

Is very wrong to broadcast what we have done for others as is no longer charity if you do something like that. You might be disgracing the person you helped and this will make the person feel bad. We just need to remain calm because God has seen all what we have been doing, is better for the receiver to broadcast but not the giver, though the receiver has limits in their way of broadcasting.

When was the last time you carried out charity work to the members of your home

The last time I helped my parents was when I went to register for WAEC again, my father wasn't with enough money as they have other bills to settle. My father told me if I can withdraw up to NGN30,000 from steemit which is equivalent to 109 steem. I said no to my father at first because I can't imagine myself withdrawing 109 steem and still powering up 109 steem.

IMG_20231225_103223.jpg
my parents and I

I thought of it and decided to help since, though the reasons my parents ask me for money is because they have intentions of paying me back and I give them because I don't even have intentions are getting the money back, I then gave my parents the money and they were happy and blessed me, it was their blessings I needed. I looked at my wallet and ask myself When will I be a dolphin?🥹🥹.

Your advice to others about charity

When giving never expect to receive it back, just give willingly. Always give and help those around you first, because of the numerous financial support I have given my parents from steemit, they always let me be each time am trying to do something that's about steemit. The picture of me and my parents above hasn't been iny phone since I became 10 years old. I haven't snapped pictures with my parents before and I told them we should snap together and my father said this Ok to post in steemit he quickly left what he was doing and we took pictures together.

I invite @olesia, @inspiracion, @pelon53, @eliany and @suboohi to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Yeah

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much sir.

 8 months ago 

If you are thinking to do an act of kindness with someone and you can not afford to do any act of kindness at large scale then it doesn't mean that it is not appreciative but if you are thinking to do anything kind with others and your expecting something from that person also in return then it means that your act is not appreciable so your intentions matters a lot not the price of your money or donation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44