"SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello sweet kids and parents

Am happy to have the opportunity to participate in the second week of this current Steemit Engagement Challenge, I participated last week and my entry was very amazing, last week's theme was good and I saw alot of wonderful entries.

This week theme is also good as well. Special thanks to @steemkidss and their team for creating this contest.

Being a kid was a very wonderful experience and am saw most of us did had such experience, mostly especially those like me that lived with their parents during our early childhood days. Am not yet a parent so I will be talking mainly about my positive and negative experience as a kid. I will briefly give my opinion concerning this contest based on the questions that follows it. Stay tuned.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

The period when I had lasting born was when I was still a very small and smart kid. I was probably less than 10 years old but am sure I wasn't up to 11. My siblings I and were always co-operating that's why i had lasting joy then, is not that we aren't co-operating now but we were doing things out parents won't ever believe we are capable of then.

My siblings which is my younger sister the second born and my younger brother the third born, named ourselves smart kids. Our last born was still a baby then and she was always going to school with our mother in another local government area so we were only seeing our father at home and my mum comes back home on Fridays and go back to school on Mondays.

IMG_20210520_211352-1_1.jpg
The smart kids

My father used to come back from school in the afternoon after school closes since he's a part time teacher in different schools. We will arrive home and greet our father while he will prepare lunch for us and go back for evening lessons. We will eat and do our various assignments then out father will now call me and warn me not to go outside or allow any of my younger ones to go outside.

I will nod my head and bolt or lock our door immediately he lives, we will wait for like 30 minutes before we will begin to run outside the compound playing and disturbing the neighbors as well. We will play ooo till we get satisfied then when we have began to see that is almost time for our father to come back home, we will run inside the house and clean ourselves and pretend as if we never went outside.

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you?

Since the amazing joy I enjoyed then was making me and my siblings more happy and smart in life, I decided to ensure that I don't allow it end by maintaining it all the time.

IMG_20211225_144915.jpg
My siblings and I

I have been advising my siblings to don't reason what gave us lots of joy in the past because it wasn't the right thing, we should focus more on our studies and put our smartness and co-operation is a very good field that we make our parents and teachers proud of us. I have also told my siblings that together we stand, united we are and am glad they listened to my advices.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

The period when I had sadness in life was when I was in senior secondary school, I lost my joy, I was always thinking of suicide, I was always listening to sad songs by American musicians that increased my pains but I got addicted to these sad songs because they make me cry more whenever I feel like.

Screenshot_20230212-020827_5.png

I was saving money to buy myself my first Android phone so that I can join steemit. I will trek a very long distance to school, saving my transport fare, after trekking and losing my energy, I will still not eat at all in school because I want to save my snacks money as well and after dieing of hunger in school, I will still trek back home with pains.

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

Is not that the money am saving is big, is just a total of NGN200 a day which is equivalent to 1.26 steem. This amount includes my transport fare to and fro school as well as my snacks money that's why I was saving all of them so that I can meet up by buying the phone on time.

IMG_20230420_104855_970.jpg

The thing have done to make sure I don't suffer in school again most especially now that I will soon enter the university, is becoming serious in steemit so that I can be withdrawing 30% of my steem monthly and also learn a skill so that I can be barbing in school and feeding myself, am currently learning a barbing skill.

Joy is something I always appreciate that's why most times when I get sad I overlook it because as we all know, the joy we always experience is more than the sadness we experience and I thank God for the way it is but most people own is the opposite. Thanks for reading.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

I invite @joymm @ubongudofot, @patjewell and @ripon0630 to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@ngoenyi
@goodybest

Sort:  
 last year 

Orangtua menginginkan kita mandiri yang terkadang tanpa kita sadari. Apapun yang kita lakukan untuk mendapartkan sebuah kebahagiaan. Sukses buat anda.

 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade9 /10
Review Date20/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: I couldn't help but laughing out loud about what used to give you joy when you were younger, I could recalled we used to do exactly the thing, hahaha. I hope you've stopped listening to such sad music that makes you contemplate suicide. Be more selective with your choice of entertainment, because they can either influence you positively or negatively. Note always proof read your post Publishing it

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 last year 

Thanks for the review ma, my childhood activities were so exciting and fun.

Is not as if those sad songs are completely bad but I wasn't supposed to listen to them at that period.

Good morning.

 last year 

Oh my word! You look just the same as when you were saintkelvin17 the little one. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Childhood is so enjoyable, especially if you have siblings. I know we used to fight, but some of the best times I had in my life were with my brother and sister. Enjoy your siblings!

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invitation.

Kindly take note that this is the second post I am supporting you on this week.
Unfortunately, to make it fair to other Steemians I cannot support more than two posts in a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91