SEC | S11W5-""""Recreation""""steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

png_20230823_165251_0000.png

Greetings Everyone

Am glad the 5 week of this season 11 engagement challenge is back, I really appreciate @steemkidss for their hard work and consistency so far, is not easy to run an engagement challenge. Today am here to talk about recreation, in the format of the questions being ask by the contest host.

What do you understand by recreation, include it's forms?

Recreation has to do with all the activities human beings to just to keep their minds and body refreshed from boredom. Whenever we are done with our work or done studying, we always create out time to engage in recreational activities. These activities helps us enjoy our leisure to the fullest.

We do have different forms of recreational activities and they are;

FormExample
Physical activitiesSports
Social activitiesPicnics
Camping/outdoor activitiesDay campus
Art and craftsPainting

All these different forms has lots of different examples but I chose to list one each for them.

What type of recreational activities have you enjoyed (state 3 of them)

I have enjoyed in so many recreational activities and I will briefly talk about three of them.

SPORTS

tmp-cam-9164372797248559164_2.jpg

Am a lover of basketball and I always try my best to engage in this sport. It has been long I enjoyed it because they place I only get the opportunity to enjoy this sport, is very far from my home that's why I don't go there all the time. Basketball is my favorite sport and I engage in this sport with my friends.

ART AND CRAFTS

IMG_20230801_113819_554.jpg

I also engage myself in art and crafts, is either am making something with paper or am drawing. I draw every week and I do post some of my drawings in steemit because of few drawing contests. Drawing is fun friends, try to always draw. I have been urging @patjewell to try drawing at least for one day and I believe she can do it.

PHOTOGRAPHY

IMG_3879.jpeg

I became a photographer of my own immediately I joined steemit, I saw that pictures are one of the main thing to make our posts become very quality. I enjoy sharing real original photos of mine in my posts than using images from the internet. I also take photos of myself through selfies or posing for someone to give me a nice shot like the one I shared above.

Why are recreational activities important for kids and parents?

These activities are always important for kids and parents because they them more refreshed and cool. Once we engage in recreational activities, we get exposed to lots of things and people because we do these activities both in the home and outside the home.

Recreational activities helps to keep the body more active and akert. When it comes for kids, it helps them to improve in their communication skills. It expose kids to different types of things in life. Overall, it helps us prevent the feelings of depression and also anxiety.

Where do you enjoy your recreational activities most?

I enjoy my recreational activities in my home, my home is a very peaceful and comfortable place even though we don't have any power supply for now and survive through our generator.

My home gives me joy because nobody disturb me about anything I do that's why I freely blog in steemit at home as well as draw. The picture of myself I shared in the section where I talked about the recreational activities I have enjoyed, was taken by my friend in the front of my home.

Who do you enjoy having recreational activities with?

I enjoy having one of my favorite recreational activities with my family, there's a time we normally engage in family cooking, in this particular type of cooking, we will all gather in or kitchen and began to carryout out different tasks that we contribute in cooking a wonderful meal.

img_1692803711085_1.jpg
My parents and siblings

We only do this on New year day, Easter day and Christmas day. The next one will occur in this forthcoming Christmas and I can't wait for it to happen again. Having fun with my family is very exciting and passionate and I pray we love each other forever. Thanks so much for reading friends.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

I invite @goodybest, @anasuleidy, @fantvwiki, @ridwant and @suboohi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

That's right, recreation can prevent a person from feeling depressed. Tourist attractions offer inner comfort even outside the home and you don't have to travel to distant places like you said.
Good luck for you contest @saintkelvin17 !

 last year 

Thanks so much for your comment sir, I really appreciate it. 🤝

Loading...
 last year 

Recreation = relax!
This is indeed something we all need to do, or we will burn out.
For me, there is no better way to do it than with my loved ones, just like you.
Then you wrote about recreation at home. So often, it is the best way to relax. There is nobody, and nothing hinders one.

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite!

 last year 

Thanks for the exceptional comment ma, recreation is more enjoyable at home where we have maximum privacy.

 last year 

Pleasure! 🤛

Friend I agree with you to fully enjoy our moments of recreation We should enjoy them with our loved ones and in places where we feel comfortable and safe.
Thank you for your invitation and success always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65