SEC | S11W4-""""more freedom""""

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Greetings Everyone

How was your weekend? I welcome you all to my entry for this 4th week of this season 11 engagement challenge. Is good that the challenge is progressing and I hope there will be season 12. I thank @steemkidss for creating this contest, the theme more freedom is a very flashy and nice one.

Freedom is something everyone loves and I will throw more light about this word once I fully begin the post.

I really love freedom and this is what students experience after completely learning a skill from their Oga or Madam. They will have nobody to command or punish them, once they gain this freedom, they are now boss on their own, which is a very exciting experience.

What do you understand to be freedom as a parents or kid?

As a senior kid, I understand freedom as a state of going wherever you wish to and coming back home any time you like. Back when I was a very little kid, my parents were not always allowing us to play outside. The only time we play outside is only when our mother goes to spread wet clothes in the backyard or pack dry clothes and once she's done, we are following are inside immediately. Play that won't even last up to 20 minutes.

Most times my siblings and I will stay in the verandah that's guided with a protector, watching other kids playing happily outside, we will all frown and play together just to cheer ourselves up.

IMG_20211225_144912-1_1.jpg

Now we have grown and we now have 70% freedom unlike when our freedom was just 10%. We now go out to do any positive thing we love but we must come back home before 10pm as for the girls, before 7pm except they are with me.

What can make you to grant more freedom to your kids or what can you do to earn more freedom?

To earn more freedom, I must be up to 20 years at least. I remember when my parents used to say I will get maximum freedom once am 18 and I was getting excited until I finally became 18 and discovered I wasn't getting the freedom I once expected. My parents still thinks am small just because o don't have a bigger body as well as any signs of moustache.

To also earn more freedom, I must be working, if my parents sees that am working, they will consider me as a matured guy who now earn salaries. Am still learning a skill and am not yet the boss of my own so they still consider me a small boy.

IMG_20230511_180046_741.jpg

Advantages and disadvantages of freedom both to parents and kids

Kids really deserve freedom even though such opportunity does have a disadvantage, the following are my thoughts on this;

ADVANTAGES

  • It gives children the opportunity to know their abilities in life because once they are far from their parents, they will know their strength and weakness.
  • It gives children the opportunity to develop their necessary creative skills in life, thereby making them more useful to the society.
  • It makes them know the level they have received in life because it will really make it easy for them to define themselves.

DISADVANTAGES

  • It opens room for children to join bad friends and end up being useless to their parents.
  • It makes it easy for them to fall as victims in the hands of kidnappers/ritualists.
  • It might make them make a very big mistake in their life because they are not fully matured and courageous.

What can cause one to lose the freedom he or she has?

To lose the freedom a person have, becomes possible when this person commits a huge crime and is then arrested and taken to prison. We can simply lose our freedom in so many ways, we also lose our freedom whenever we get kidnapped. The way kids lose their freedom is by not respecting their parents or destroying a valuable property in the house out of foolishness and not mistake.

IMG_20230415_095439_867.jpg

Why is freedom necessary?

Freedom is necessary because it is one of the things that makes life enjoyable for teenagers and adults. Freedom makes it possible for us to do positive or even negative things we wish to do. Once we have freedom, we can decide to sleep the whole day or even do anything we like.

Currently I don't have freedom because almost every morning I wake up very early and trek to w far distant place just to go to work. Most times I wake up feeling very weak and tired but wm left with no choice but to endure and go to work early in other to avoid punishment. Thank you all for reading.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

I invite @josepha, @tocho2, @fantvwiki, @ridwant and @ubongudofot to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hola amigo, ciettamente la libertad es un anhelo de todos y nos permite el disfrute pleno de la vida al sentir que somos libres de hacer lo que queramos, solo que de niños y adolescentes esa libertad va poco a poco hadta demostrar madurez. Una lastima que no te sientas libre por tu trabajo y que refieras un castigo por no hacerlo , no deberia ser, ciertamente eso no es libertad , ni respeto a mi parecer. Exito en tu entrada.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65