SEC | S11W3-""Discipline""

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello sweet kids and parents

How has your day been? Mine has been going well and I thank God for that. This is the third week of the season 11 Engagement Challenge and am happy is progressing.


Am here to participate in this contest by writing according to the questions asked by the host @steemkidss of this contest. Stay tuned as I begin.

How do you view discipline?

I view discipline in so many ways because of it's numerous definitions. Discipline can be seen as the systematic method of obtaining obedience. An obedient child is known as a disciplined person and someone who's always consistent in doing something that he/she wants to use to succeed in life, is known as a disciplined person.

Just like the steemit platform is, every consistent steemian, most especially the ones that are average and not getting weekly supports from steemcurator01 and 02, is a disciplined person.

IMG_20230511_062659_178.jpg
Am disciplined

The reason I said so is because steemit is not very easy-going for steemians like me that are still coming up and for us to have the ability to be consistent in this platform simply means that we are very discipline. Discipline can also be seen as the act of training oneself or group of persons to follow a specific guidelines, rules and principles in other to achieve a common goal and it takes focus and patience to achieve this.

Have you been disciplined before or have you ever disciplined someone?

I have been disciplined is so many ways and this has made me a very wonderful and gentle guy. My parents disciplined me alot most especially my father. When I was very little, my father will beat me up like a 10 years old boy and I will cry all day, there are times we laugh and there are times we get serious. My father is against stealing and I remember when I used to steal, I was probably 9-10 years old then.

My father dealt with me after I was caught stealing money at home twice and they last beating was so painful to the extent I stop stealing till date. My father disciplined me like that because am his first child/son and he doesn't want me to go astray.

I also received lots of discipline at the beginning when I started learning the barbing skill am currently learning. My boss will warn me never to come late to the salon that anything more than 7:30am I wouldn't like him, he will deal with me mercilessly.

IMG_20230721_080734_664.jpg
Barbing my father

Things weren't easy for me then as I was blogging here in steemit all night and most times I don't sleep at night just to go to work on time. Once I come late, my boss will tell me to kneel down, hands up and close my eyes, at the front of the road and people passing by will be watching and laughing. Sometimes he will tell me to go back home and this was how I began to come to work early.

Do you consider discipline as love or hatred despite how it is given?

I don't consider discipline as a hatred but rather as love. My father did all those things to me just to make sure I become a responsible man in the future, he never wanted me to go astray, I was so disciplined by him to the extent that any nonsense my siblings do in my presence and he hears of it, he will punish them and punish me more.

iMarkup_20230808_24932.jpg
A child being disciplined

I was so pained until I realized what my father was instilling in me. I remember the day he beat me mercilessly to the extent I couldn't walk, instead I was crawling to my room, he was quite scared anyway as soon as he realized he gave me too much beating that day. I still have a mark in my lap where he flogged me wire for the first time in my life. We kids really need discipline it succeed in life.

Do you think discipline is beneficial to kids?

Discipline is 100% beneficial to kids as it will definitely help them in life. Kids are known be very stubborn at a very little age and if we don't discipline them at that early stage of their life, it will be very difficult to discipline them when they have grown to teenagers stage.

IMG20230720130945_1.jpg
Disciplined kids

Discipline is compulsory for every child, they must receive it no matter what. Most people who are seen disrespecting people on the road or in schools, lack home training and discipline and this is a very bad disease that might lead them to jail or premature death.

Your personal advice to those who give discipline and to those who receive it."

Discipline givers : They are expected not to make it a very harsh thing on the person receiving the discipline because the person might get injured or die in the process, the person might even fear you as if you are God. For more than 5 years I was scared of my father and I was always scared of asking him for help or advice until I finally changed.

Discipline receivers : They are expected to have patience and endure whatever treatment they receive because it is for their own good as the popular saying says No Pain, No Gain.

If we don't receiving any pain, we won't be serious to achieve something in life.

I thank everyone for reading and I hope to read my entries for this challenge, discipline is a day to day process most especially in schools and different organizations that are mostly meant for kids. Bye for now and do have a nice day ahead.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

I invite @mesola @ubongudofot, @patjewell and @irawandedy to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@ngoenyi
@goodybest

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade9/10
Review Date08/08/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Discipline comes in different forms which includes, correction, education, training and punishment. It's normally bitter at first but yielded good reward at the end. Yes we always hate discipline when we are younger but as grow we appreciate it. Success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Hola amigo
Estoy de acuerdo contigo los que dan disciplina deben tener cuidado de no ser tan agresivos porque pueden lastimar mucho a la otra persona, pero es que los padres tienen que dar disciplina de otras formas y no pegando .

Saludos

 last year 

Thanks so much for the comment dear, I really appreciate.

 last year 

I cannot help but smile at that main image of you. You look like an angel who can do nothing wrong. (•ิ‿•ิ)
It looks like you cannot be naughty, you listen all the time, and don't talk back, never late for work... and the list goes on.
It just shows that a little bit of discipline can turn all of us into angels.

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite. I might just take you on.

 last year 

I look very innocent most especially when I wear my glasses, although am not a bad boy but am not as holy as everyone thinks 🤗.

Thanks for your comment, u felt discouraged as nobody was voting and commenting on this post.

Take me on?

 last year 

Haha! Not as holy as you look.
Take you on... I might be taking you on with your invitation and post shortly

 last year 

Alright. Good morning and how was your night. I just finished serving mass in the church.

 last year 

Good thank you! Just had breakfast with the family (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

Gosh that was too early, are you guys rushing to anywhere?

 last year 

It is 9 am this side of Africa and yes.. going out for the day.
My last few days with my child and her family.

 last year 

Is few minutes past 8am over here in Nigeria and I will be eating soon, am just knocking the gate.

Oops is now opened. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91