Thediarygame for (10/03/24): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)

1710921463838.jpg

Good morning steemkids and parents, how's the family? My family is doing well and I thank God for this. I have decided to participate in this contest every week except is I have a week am too busy with myself outside steemit. Today I wish to talk about the 10th day of March 2024. Stay tuned as I fully begin this post.

Morning Period

On Sunday morning I woke up late so I was unable to attend our first mass which begins by 7am, I decided to prepare for the second mass by 9am. It was a day for our denary meeting in the catholic altar servers association. I was really surprised because it came early (beginning of the month) I didn't print our parish report because I forgot the meeting was close by and I had to leave it in a fullscaf paper but I informed the denary president about it.

IMG_20240310_120807_582.jpgIMG_20240310_120826_154.jpg

I went to church and immediately the 9am mass closed, my younger brother and another altar server embarked on our journey to the catholic church that's hosting this month meeting I took pictures of myself and the other altar server as we came down from Keke and began to trek to the church. I was very unhappy that my clothes was very rumpled because our transformer spoilt 3 months ago and out generator isn't very strong to carry our iron, I don't like taking my clothes to laundrymen but I will see what I can do next time.

Afternoon Period

We meeting started in the afternoon and am the second Provost in denary while am the president of my parish association. The denary is the combination of all the catholic church in a particular denary on Portharcourt and the denary has executives from different catholic church so am the provost 2 representing my church in the denary altar servers. I was sent by the president to buy bottle water and satchet water from a supermarket close to the church so I assigned two other boys to follow me while the first Provost did my work as I left.

IMG_20240310_152727_496.jpgIMG_20240310_120902_158.jpg

I took a picture of a nearby filling station and also another part of the area. We went back to church with the water and I continued my work, I was just supervising everyone in the meeting to ensure everywhere is quiet. It was an easy task but am used to it. We talked about a football competition that will begin by July this year and alot of church including mine, have made out plans for their football training.

IMG_20240310_152836_849.jpg

Monthly dues were paid and announcements were made. Immediately the meeting ended, item 7 (food and drinks) was shared and the executives were given two drinks. After eating we all began to go home and in our way home, I took another picture of a popular football field in that area. We boarded Keke and not bus because the church is in our area unlike other churches that are far, though the next meeting is Msy and the church hosting is very far.

Evening Períod

I arrived home feeling very excited because the meeting ended successfully and I didn't eat because I already ate in the meeting so I took my bath and went straight to Betking center to charge my phone, remember that I said that our transformer is bad, I always charge my phone in betting centers and church as well before, but I recently bought solar last week and am excited right now.

IMG_20240310_182416_223.jpgIMG_20240310_182424_766.jpg

I went to the place and I was happy to see a free space to charge my phone and power bank. I sat there watching my phone so that it won't be stolen and that's one of the most boring moment of my life 😩. I spent 3 hours just sitting down and doing nothing and I went back home and continued blogging in steemit throughout the night before I finally slept. Thanks for reading.

I invite @josepha, @nahela, @tocho2 and @wilmer1988 to participate in this contest.


ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I am happy that you still went to church despite how tired you were. God is the owner of our soul, and we must not be tired of serving him. Indeed your day went well. Be careful when charging your phone in a public place. Good luck to you.

Loading...
Loading...

What an exciting and fulfilled day you had. Hope they fix your transformer soon, NEPA people are not even trying at all with their light problems every time. Well best wishes bro

 6 months ago 

It seems like you had a busy but fulfilling day on March 10th, 2024! Attending church meetings, fulfilling your duties as the second Provost in the denary altar servers association, and even finding time to charge your phone at the Betking center. Your dedication to your responsibilities and your community is admirable. Keep up the good work!

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your entry in this contest. It is noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77