SEC | S11W6-Share/Develop your creativity (DIY)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Good morning 🌄

Greetings to you all!
It's very interesting to show creativity with each other in the form of DIY in which a person have an opportunity to show any talent which he have so I am sharing here my art talent.

Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20230831_194911_0000.png
What do I understand by DIY, state what you can be able to do yourself and explain them briefly

DIY simply stands for do it yourself so anything in which personal effort of a person is involved would be called as DIY and it could be done to show any talent in the form of cooking, art ,crafting ,singing or anything else.


Honestly speaking if I share with all of you that in which talent I am expert and can share my DIY with you then I am expert in cooking baking making craft doing any artwork and singing also but today I had a mood of making one of the most beautiful art for this competition that's why I participated in artwork as DIY.

How do you feel after you have made anything by yourself and what do you use those things you have made for?

I feel proud on myself in a positive way whenever I make anything with my hands and I always like to make meaningful and usable things that looks pretty as well as can be used for many purposes.


Whenever I made a art then sometimes if I find out making something very difficult then I take a break for some minutes and then I start again but when I complete out of project then it gives me merriment from depth. I never make anything which could be considered as a waste material or just a decoration piece.

My DIY (A home decoration art)

Today I made a home decoration piece by myself but it is not only a decoration piece I made with a lot of effort it is also a beautiful stand in which we can place many useful things and especially it looks more good as a decoration piece in a student room or at study table. The reason for this is that a student can place many things in it related to geometry.

Let's have a look at a detailed procedure of this decoration piece

Materials required

11.5 litre coke or any bottle
2Hard card.
3Poster colours
4Brushes.
5Scissor
IMG_20230830_194322.jpg

Most important is glue that I am showing below:

IMG_20230830_194627.jpg

The reason to say most important to glue is that because many people confuse it that which adhesive they should use to make this type of art so here I am using a glue which is used to stick wooden parts with each other..

Step 1

In step one we have to take one of the main material for making this beautiful home decoration piece and the main material that we are using here for making it is 1.5 litre bottle made up of plastic.

IMG_20230830_194407.jpgIMG_20230830_194737.jpg

First of all we will mark the bottle with marker so that we make cut it and when we see a plastic bottle then we may clearly see some of the transparent marks already resent at bottle and we have to darken that marks so that we may cut it easily then as I have done in picture.


We will use knife for cutting that bottle and for this purpose we have to make knife hot at high flame so that knife may cut plastic bottle easily due to heat. Now there are different pieces of bottle we have as I have shown you in the picture.

Step 2

Now here I have taken a hard card or you can also take a hard chart and I noticed the size of one piece of bottle which was a large piece and then I cut hard card by keeping in mind that size and after that I take a marker and mark hard card with some longitudinal part of same size as you can see in the picture.

IMG_20230830_195018.jpgIMG_20230830_194951.jpg

After that I cut these longitudinal equal parts and after that I also cut to round circles shape of that card so that I may cover a piece of bottle from its bottom to make a glass or mug like look and I cut the second round shape of card for further designing of my decoration piece.

Step 3

You can see that now I take large piece of bottle and cover it with round card from its bottom and the longitudinal card pieces I stick around bottle piece with glue that I have shown you above in the material and it is important to not that this glue takes time to stick two parts together so after all this process I stop my work for 20 minutes so that my designing would not disturb.

IMG_20230830_195056.jpgIMG_20230830_195511.jpg

Other bottle part that you can see transparent is the front part of bottle and to cover bottom of that part I place second round circle of card and and front side of that part of bottle I keep a longitudinal and round shape card in it and now you can clearly see both these parts which I would stick with each other now.


After that I want to colour my creativity and my decoration piece that's why I use royal blue poster colour for this purpose and colour my decoration piece. After colouring it was looking good but still I want to decorate it many more.

Step 4

This step was very time taking for me because I don't have a proper tool to cut these designed parts so I simply take a scissor✂️ and cut 17 round shape circles in a small shape for decorating my decoration piece and then I used at top part and 7 I used at bottom part for basically my purpose of cutting these small round shape circles was to make some of the grapes at this decoration piece to increase the beauty of it.

IMG_20230830_195632.jpgIMG_20230830_195747.jpg

To decorate top part first I take four circles and I arranged them in First row and then I take three circles for second row and then I arranged two circles in third row and then the remaining one I arranged in fourth row. In the same way at bottom I keep 3,2 and one circles in first second and third row respectively.


After that I made branches of grapes and I also made leaves around grapes where it was required for beauty enhancement and finally I paste a star for giving it more decent look.

Step 5

This is a finishing step in which I only give some of the most beautiful colors to my home decoration piece and I use pink colour to fill grapes which was looking awesome and then I give brown colour to branches of grapes and definitely I give green colour to leaves and I give yellow colour to star.

IMG_20230830_200001.jpgIMG_20230830_200216.jpg

Above you can see my drawing and you can see that all colour combinations are looking beautiful and I have also shared final DIY with me as well as I also write my username, current date and community name to show my originality.

What's my Advice to those who are finding it difficult to take part in anything DIY?

There are many people I know that who really confused to make any DIY because they thinks that they don't have any talent to do something with their hands and they gets confused that if they will make then people would not appreciate it and good discourage them and there are also some people who find this thing difficult to just think that it would be very time taking so its better to stay away from wasting time in such a way.


I would advised to all those people that they should try try again because first time if they would try something with their hands then it might be possible that it would not be good but it doesn't mean that that second try it would be the same there would be surely and improvement so at every try there should be enhancement in their creativity so they should must try and neglect those people who discourage them.


Secondly if I talk about those people who find it difficult to make just for saving their energy and for their time then it's not good to think that it is a wastage of time because a person feels much good when he made something from his hands because to make something from our hands let us know that how much we are creative that's why we should not feel anything difficult and we should must try it and one day we can obtain the maximum results.

I want to invite here
@wilmer1988
@pelon53
@fantvwiki
@sduttaskitchen
@irawandedy
To participate 😀

Have a nice day😊🤗
Sort:  

I really like how your piece of art turns out.
The color combination are very beautiful and well presented with simple steps. I'm still wondering how plastic bottles turns out to be this attractive to the eyes.

Success in the contest!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66