SEC/s11w5-"Recreation"

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago
AddText_08-23-06.33.03.jpgdesigned on add text app

What an amazing theme we have for week 5 engagement challenge. Recreation

What do you understand by recreation, include it's forms?

In my opinion, the word Recreation is framed from two words RE and CREATE. The word re is to do again while the word create to form or perform.

Recreation from the two words have stated above simply means a system taken to start afresh what was damage, tired or worn out.

Generally, the word Recreation means forms of activities done to kick start the body's normal activities after it's wornout. Recreation is also a medium for rest and fun either to so that we can forget been bored or just to have more fun with ourselves and people.

I enjoy recreation because it has helped me better with special functions like thinking or creating new ideas.

Forms of Recreation

There are several forms of recreation and they includes:

  • Swimming
  • Seeing movies
  • Singing
  • Visiting a park
  • Bicycle riding
  • Mountain climbing
  • Car racing
  • Story time
What type of recreation activities have you enjoyed (state 3)

I am a lady who loves having fun. I do not like been in places that makes me get bored fir a long time else I might get sick.

There are recreation activities I have enjoyed because it's gets me more energized to go on with life facing any challenges that comes along.

Visiting the park

There are just some beautiful parks in Nigeria where I love yo visit as a recreation activity. Whenever am there, I get involved with games like swinging

IMG_20221009_145151_19.jpg pleasure park what3words

One of my favorites parks I love to visit is Pleasure park located in Rivers state Nigeria. A very beautiful place to be, and I don't like to go alone.

IMG_20221009_153928_001.jpgI am swinging at pleasure park

Beautiful things to see and do at the pleasure park but for safety purpose I just love to swing when am there.


Going to the beach

Going to the beach is another recreation activity I love to get my self involved. I enjoy the cool breeze and the beautiful environment just that I don't know how to swim so I prefer to watch those who swim.

IMG_20230510_171833_865.jpgmy beautiful self on a visit to the beach What3words

Going to the cinema to see movies

Oh I love movies. Going to the cinema to see interesting movies is one recreation activity I love so much. Just that I don't go alone to these places

IMG-20201229-WA0028_1.jpgMy visit to the cinema for movies what3words

Going to the cinema to see movies is so much fun for me. One day I would have a cinema in my own house. Hahaha

Why are Recreation activities important for kids and parents

Recreational activities are very important for kids and parents because it serves as a form of relaxation for the brain to take a break from work

The body works better after a good time of recreation activities, this is why from time to time, kids and parents should take time out and get involved in recreation activities.

Kids and parents can also learn during a recreation activity because there are other educative activities that can serve as a recreation activity.

Recreation helps kids and parents bond better and grow in love this is why it is important not to overlook recreation.

Where do you enjoy recreation activities the most

I enjoy recreation activities most outside my home. Either going to the movies with friends, visiting the parks, going to the beach and many more places as long as its not at home.

Two things I want to try out soon as a recreation activity outside my home would be fishing and swimming!

I don't like staying in a place, my house for so long especially when it's boring, so I prefer to go out and have some fun.

Who do you enjoy having recreation activities with?

I enjoy having recreation activities with my best friends. I have three best friends. Although one of them doesn't like going out much. But the other two are just wonder combo for me.

Going out with my friends for recreation activities is so sweet and fun. I remember going to the park last year with one of my best friends. It was her birthday and we went out together to have fun.

IMG_20221009_151729_782.jpghaving fun on the swingIMG_20221009_160122_694.jpgtaking my ice cream with my fun bestie

I invite my friends to join this contest @ninapenda @lhorgic @mesola

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much @edgargonzalez

 9 months ago 

Hi @ruthjoe
Fun activity plays an important role in human life. If a person enjoys fun activities properly with himself and his children, then he will know the purpose of life and should always try to bring happiness in his life because we need fun. Activities should be enjoyed with proper timing because there are many tasks in life and we should do all of them with proper timing and also give time for fun activities and you should also like and comment on this post of mine. Do it and resteem it.

This link of my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53